Where Were You?

When I was broken
Tears and sweat
streaming down my face
as water beat down upon
and dripped from my body
rocking violent
emaciated, distraught
On the floor
Of the shower
Where were you?
Why would you not hold me?

When I was scared
at the depth of my feelings
the feelings
that scared and scarred
for you damaged me
I was afraid
They would tear me apart
From the inside out
and could not run from them
So I clung to you
Why did you erase me?

When I was lost and wandered
off my path
Found myself stranded
On a distant island where all
That was left
Was a noose
And a blade
And your fistfuls
of Hate
Why did you abandon me?

When I was at the precipitous
Edge
Of the chasm
Expanding ever between
Earth and Tartarus,
Love
And the boundless emnity
Of your heart
To mine
Why did you kill me?

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 12/28/2013.

Leave a Reply

 
