Life is my creation, is my best friend. Imagination is my defense.

Yesterday our little household took a trip 2 hours to the capital. We were going because my Son had a consultation for surgery (a matter I will discuss later). The consultation itself was very short and we spent the day shopping and sightseeing. While out shopping, we stopped in a three-level Chapters, which in our land is pretty much a superstore of addiction. The first thing that caught my eye was a new popular novel called Let’s Explore Diabetes With Owls by David Sedaris. I’ve never read anything by this author before (from what I hear, this is a shame), so we all assumed that it was a somewhat biographical book about a guy living with diabetes- one that is funny and charming instead of clinical and depressing.  A few minutes revealed this to be untrue, however, and I suddenly realized that there is something missing.

So today I am transforming this blog, and my writing mission. For many years (too many) I’ve been stuck writing the same damn story, unable to move on: my diagnosis. It wasn’t just ending up with an incurable disease and how it has changed my life; it was everything else I was going through, and went through after. Everything seemed infinitely more complicated in this incredibly negative way. Well, since having my Son, while it has also had some enormous negatives because of diabetes, we survived them both. All of them were also worth surviving, and despite it all, I am completely happy. I’d like to announce that while you can expect some of the same material, I’m changing my concentration. I am now a biographical blog. I will be writing about my life; being a Mom, and a Wife, and a Daughter-in-Law, and friend. I suppose in most ways, that’s what I do now- but I’m hoping to do it in a different way. Learned lessons and anecdotes, funny stories and good memories. In that way, I feel like it’s going to be different. I’m also planning to feature pieces by friends and family!

So stay with me. I think this is something we can all look forward to. I’ll be changing the look of my blog soon!

K.M.

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 05/04/2013.

Leave a Reply

 
