Resurfacing

Wednesday: "When we can see that there are two sides to a story but we favour one above the other, we may argue vehemently to support our preferred option. When something seems deeply, desperately, wrong to us we will still put up a fight, but we will have less to say. How can you now tell whether you should take a certain person’s opinion seriously? By the nature of what they are saying. If the same point is being repeated emphatically, it may or may not be right or valid – but it undoubtedly deserves your attention."
 
On this day (April 14th) in…
(193 AD, Lucius Septimus Severus becomes emperor of Rome)
(1611, Prince Federico Cesi creates the word ‘Telescope’)
(1614, Pocahontas marries John Rolfe)
(1853, Harriet Tubman creates the Underground Railroad)
(1850, A Tale Of Two Cities by Charles Dickens is published)
(1856, President Lincoln is assassinated by John Wilkes Booth)
(1912, the Titanic sinks in the North Atlantic)
(1944, the first Jews arrive at Auschwitz)
(1960, Bye Bye Birdie opens in NYC)
(1977, Sarah Michelle Gellar is born)
(1980, Normal Mailer is awarded the Pulitzer Prize)
(1981, The space shuttle Columbia returns to Earth)
(1992, Les Miserables opens in Manchester)
 
Today: "You may be very good about saying what you think, but do you always think about what you say? There are some points that don’t need to be made now, some observations that it is wiser to keep to yourself. If asked for an opinion, you can express one, you can trust that the request is being made for a good reason and that you are safe to share your point of view. Until or unless you are asked to make such a contribution, it may be wiser to watch, wait, listen and learn. Not everything now, is quite as simple as it may seem."
 
Haven’t updated lately, on a personal level. I’m blogging somewhere else, lately. I guess I have a lot to say and nothing but time to say it. Lately, I’m not sleeping again. That’s bad. I have a lot of old feelings associated with being sick, and they’re being dredged up on a daily basis. It’s unsettling that I wake up and my eyes see my bedroom window, and for just a moment, it’s years ago and I’m somewhere else- someone else. I need to talk to someone. My nightmares came back shortly after that experience, and now they’re with me all the time. Some good memories have been surfacing, but they leave me more unsettled than the nightmares do. I’m generally being antisocial at the moment. But I am very tired. I will try to put together something bigger and better, later. I just wanted to say I haven’t forgotten this is here, and people read it.
 
Loves, hugs ‘n kissies.
K.M.
~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 04/15/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
