The Terrence Howard Book

Hi guys. So, upon checking my email this afternoon, as usual, my browser popped me onto the MSN News page. I’m definitely guilty of scanning it for useless but entertaining info. It was there that I clicked my way onto this page, which is home to an article about Terrence Howard and his supposed women-hating. So, please read the article before you continue, because I had a surprising reaction, and a lot of opinions. Again, my opinions aren’t fact, or gospel. They’re just my opinions.

.
.
.
.
.
…so. Here goes.
 
"If a relationship is built on sexuality, it won’t last long. Now I’m completely chaste through a relationship unless I get married. I don’t believe in premarital sex. It enabled me to date three or four women at the same time, because as long as I wasn’t having sex with them, I could always just walk away. There were some [past girlfriends] who pushed for sex and sometimes they won. Afterward, I would feel unclean, like I’d compromised my own values. So I would have to let them go because they didn’t help me to be a stronger person."
 
I agree, but it needs some clarity. I think that a COMMITTED relationship cannot be based on sexuality. I don’t even think a good friendship can be based on sexuality. People may be sexual beings, but they aren’t sexual all the time. I think people have moments of passion, and aspects of hedonism, but they aren’t all just an embodied urge. I think people make this huge mistake believing that having tons of sport-sex is normal, and natural. It isn’t animals don’t mate just for the sake of mating. We do. I think porpoises may be the only other species of animal that has recreational sex, and even then- it really is about spreading the seed and having as many babies as possible. So the next time you shoot a load in vain- just know you’re not doing things naturally. As for not believing in premarital sex, it could stem from his religion (and yes, fully grown men in the world believe it and follow it- *gasp!*) or it could simply be that sex in an uncommitted relationship is a big rope that holds you down and complicates things. I may not have the fortitude to hold that belief, but all the power to him. Anyone who read anything into his feeling unclean after casual sex needs to go back and re-read, blinders off.
 
"[My deal-breaker is] toilet paper – and no baby wipes in the bathroom. If they’re using dry paper, they aren’t washing all of themselves. It’s just unclean. So if I go in a woman’s house and see the toilet paper there, I’ll explain this. And if she doesn’t make the adjustment to baby wipes, I’ll know she’s not completely clean."
 
Okay, so there are a few things… he’s a bit of an ass for asking a woman to clean herself. That’s just tactless and… I’d probably be dumping him first. Unless he’s around every day to see a woman’s hygiene regimen, and willing to let her see his, he needs to just not speak. Poop caught in a dude’s gnarly asshair is not exactly hawt either. As for the wipes… I can’t disagree. Now, I don’t keep them in my bathroom on display like a monument to my cleanliness- they are in a discrete place, but I do swear by them for that very reason. He isn’t wrong to believe that truly well-kept people use them. (Notice how I said PEOPLE and not WOMEN). Feminine wipes are pretty much the same thing, only more expensive. Just a tip.
 
As for his not liking to be touched- I’m wary of strangers who candidly decide to touch me- even casually. I have a bubble. I’m self-protecting. I don’t want an intimate reaction from someone I don’t know unless it’s invited, or even if they misinterpreted by body language as an invite- I’m okay with that. But if I don’t know who you are and you touch me, I’m going to tell you not to. As for women’s clothing- I agree with him. I don’t mind a little bit of provocative dressing, as long as it’s tasteful. But I see women all the time who intentionally leave the house wearing little more than pasties and hot pants, and they’re either too big to wear it, or they’re tweenies who have irresponsible parents. I can’t even tell you how many times the word "Pedobait" drops into my head in a day because of how trampy teens dress these days. And older women who try to hard. At the same time, I do dress for me, and if I were comfortable being more provocative, I would expect that anyone who held displeasure with my outfit would simply keep their displeasure to themselves, be discrete, and tactful. And I would hope to hell that my friends would tell me to change. LOL.
 
I thought that Anna Holmes’ leap from Terrence’s unnatural reaction to saying that he practically claimed rape should be legalized. Anna is an extremist who has no interest in equal rights, or an end to blatant ignorance.
 
Thatisall.
~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 04/07/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
