Save Me From The Nothing I’ve Become

Tuesday: "Somewhere in your world there is a problem you can’t solve, a person you can’t co-operate with or an organisation you can’t seem to reach an agreement with. You have tried – or are currently in the process of trying – every trick you can think of. Deep down you have a suspicion that nothing is going to work. You are right to assume that there is no obvious logical solution but you are wrong to assume there is no solution at all. You will see precisely what to do the moment you realise there is nothing you can do."
 
Wednesday: "You are not indispensable. I mention this, not to alarm you, nor to render you insecure but to inspire and reassure you. It means that the world does not need to rest entirely on your shoulders. It means that, despite your current enormous sense of concern and responsibility, it is not up to you to take care of everything and everyone. You are scared of two contradictory things: 1. That someone will discover they can cope without you, and 2. That nobody can manage without you and that you will, thus, never be free."
 
Bury Me Alive
We Are The Fallen
 
There’s no use in crying, all my tears won’t drown my pain
Free me from your sorrow, I can’t grieve you again.
I watched you let yourself die
And now it’s too late to save you this time
 
You bury me alive and everybody’s gotta breathe somehow
Don’t leave me, die
Too consumed by your own emptiness and lies
 
All I did was love you, now I hate the nightmare you’ve become.
I can’t let you fool me, I won’t need you again
I watched you let yourself die
And now it’s too late to save you this time

You bury me alive and everybody’s gotta breathe somehow
Don’t leave me, die
Too consumed by your own emptiness and lies
You bury me alive and everybody’s gotta breath somehow
Don’t leave me, die
Too consumed by your own emptiness and lies

I can’t feel this love we used to hold, all I see is black and cold
as I try to pull you down to the ground, the ground

Everybody’s gotta breathe somehow
Don’t leave me, die
You’re too consumed by all your emptiness
You bury me alive,
and everybody’s gotta breath somehow
Don’t leave me, die
Too consumed by your own emptiness and lies
You bury me alive and everybody’s gotta breathe somehow
Don’t leave me, die
Too consumed by your own emptiness and lies

***
 
We Are The Fallen is just Ben Moody’s attempt to resurrect what he wanted from Evanescence. They are good, but don’t lie. It’s a copycat.
 
K.M.
~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 06/30/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
