When The Music Stops, The Rest Is Silence

Sunday: "Sometimes, things turn out better for us in times of hardship than in times of plenty. When we are forced to struggle, we have to make an effort. It may not pay off as swiftly as we want – but, over time, it gets results. When things seem to be going all our own way, we can get too comfortable. Mercury is changing direction. Troubles will get easier to deal with. Desires will get easier to fulfil. Be glad of all this. You deserve it. And when you become irritated by someone or something, don’t see it as proof that something is wrong."
 
I’ve been thinking about quitting music.
I’ve started taking myself as seriously as other people do.
I’m never going to have that life.
I want to pour my energy in where I can actually succeed.
 
K.M.
~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 05/31/2009.

One Response to “When The Music Stops, The Rest Is Silence”

  1. It makes me sad to think of you giving it up, but I understand why you’d want to. *hugs* Whatever you decide I’m here for you!

Leave a Reply

 
