I Hope It’s Alright If You’re Still Mine When We’re Older

Thursday: "For a few weeks to come, you can expect a little peace. A debate may not be resolved, nor even rendered irrelevant, but it is at least temporarily safe to postpone. All options remain open and none are as urgent as you imagine. A new priority is emerging and though this centres on a contentious issue too, it is at least a different point of focus. Don’t treat the change of emphasis as an unwelcome diversion. It is better thought of as a journey that must be undertaken and which, once completed, will leave you far better equipped to return to an old campaign. Now is the right time for you to take an in-depth, up close and personal look at your life."
 
Friday: "What if, before you can do what you want to do, you might have to do what you don’t want to do? Much depends on how badly you want to achieve your objectives. If the desire is strong enough, you won’t really mind paying the price. Indeed, you could even say that you want to do what you don’t want to do because it will allow you to do what you do want to do. With that in mind, look again at what you don’t want to do this weekend. You don’t really want not to do it but you might as well want not to not want it."
 
Past thoughts, past fears, past apprehensions. Time to rid myself of them. Time to look forward. I’m the bride, I’m the chosen. Time to see my worth.
 
One Way Or Another                          (Download Here)
Kate Voegele
Don’t Look Away (2007)
 
I can tell by the way you’ve been yelling her name that it’s more than a friendly game
With a smile and a "I’m gonna fight to the death" expression in her eye
You think I’m so dramatic; Just imagining again
You come to her defence, insisting that she’s innocent
Well excuse me for wanting to be the one and only lock that fits your key
Oh you believe there’s nothing up her sleeve
Oh baby, well just wait and see

You say that love is blind, well I say open up your eyes
She’s a mastermind, she’d cheat and lie to get you to love her
Who’s the victim if it doesn’t make a difference now?
I’ll be gone one way or another

Take a minute to see it from my side of things
Don’t you think you would feel the same?
Like you still gotta play for the victory in a game you won yesterday
I shouldn’t have to fight for something that’s already mine
But her pursuit of you has undermind my peace of mind
But it’s no use crying to you, you’re who her plan has done the damage to
What’s done is done, I should just hold my tongue, but someone’s got me outdone

You say that love is blind, well I say open up your eyes
She’s a mastermind, she’d cheat and lie to get you to love her
Who’s the victim if it doesn’t make a difference now?
I’ll be gone one way or another

You’re going under, and baby, it’s no wonder
‘Cause she’s stepping up her game
She’s making you a prisoner for her hall of fame, she’s looking for a winner for her trophy case
And you need to consider what you think you deserve. Is that all that you’re worth?

You say that love is blind, well I say open up your eyes
She’s a mastermind, she’d cheat and lie to get you to love her
Who’s the victim if it doesn’t make a difference now?
I’ll be gone one way or another
You say that love is blind, well I say open up your eyes- You’re going under
She’s a mastermind, she’d cheat and lie to get you to love her- And baby its no wonder
Who’s the victim if it doesn’t make a difference now?
I’ll be gone one way or another, I’ll be gone one way or another, I’ll be gone one way or another
***

 
K.M
~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 05/15/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
