My Innocence Just Died

Wednesday: "It is always easier to talk than to listen. It is not, though, always easier to argue than to accept. Strangely, we are often passive when we ought to be pugnacious. Mercury now stands still in the sky. It becomes clear that some things really need to be said and other points really need to be heard. If you want your message to be well received, you had best make sure that you are open to the information that someone is now so keen to communicate with you. And don’t be in too much of a hurry. The most constructive processes often need to take time."
 
Thursday: "Semaphore, is a clever language in which people communicate with flags instead of words. Esperanto is pretty smart, too. It uses words that nobody else can understand. When faced with such limitations, participants in a conversation have to be careful. They are well aware of the potential for misunderstanding. While Mercury changes direction, you should assume the existence of a similar barrier to communication. Speak slowly, think carefully. Somewhere in your world an assumption is skewing the progress of an important dialogue."
 
 
 
When I Need
 
I feel pushed out, so pushed out
So far away with the lights out
It’s like I can’t find, no I can’t find
it’s like I can’t find my way out.
You say you’re standing right here
where I should see you
it should be clear
but when I reach out, when I reach out
when I reach out you’re not there.
 
I don’t feel you when I need to
when I need to reach out and touch you
I don’t feel it sometimes when you say it
when I need it I wonder if its true.
 
All my life I’ve been questioning
every word that people say
I feel faithless, so faithless
So down and out and wasted.
I wish I could cut my protests
into my bleeding flesh where you could see them
My scars are covering my eyelids.
Its what you do that matters, yes it matters
more than what you say
So if you let me down, let me down so hard
no words can fix, no they can never fix what you’ve broken
 
I don’t feel you when I need to
when I need to reach out and touch you
I don’t feel it sometimes when you say it
when I need it I wonder if it’s really true
 
Because day after day of fighting
to keep my head above the water
The hate for who I am keeps growing
growing larger every moment
it pushes out beyond all reason, beyond all reason
beyond what you’re seeing
It strangles the life from me, I feel it stabbing me
It keeps me awake and I just can’t stand my own skin
growing, growing on my bones
 
I don’t feel you when I need you
when I beg you, when I’m pleading
I don’t feel you when I need to
When I need you to run to
No I don’t feel you when I need to
when I need to reach out and touch you
I feel myself pull away a little more every day
it’s me I hate when I wake
I don’t feel it sometimes when you say it, I can’t believe it
When I need it I wonder if it’s true
Is it true? Is it true?
 
Kassondra Staschuk ©2009
 
My Innocence                          (Download Here)
Bif Naked
The Promise (2009)
 
It started with something you said , It threw a curve ball at my head
Then came the ringing in my ears, I filled the bathtub with my tears
 
Kiss my innocence goodbye, ‘Cause my innocence just died
You can kiss my innocence goodbye, My innocence just died
 
I won’t be mourning the loss, Not gonna bear it like a cross
Don’t you worry about me, dear
Thank you, I’ll manage it from here.
I can be a big girl, take it all in stride swallowing my pride
 
Kiss my innocence goodbye, Because my innocence just died
You can kiss my innocence goodbye, My innocence just died
Goodbye
 
If what they tell me is true, I should be waking up brand new
And see the sun up in the sky, I guess it must have been my time
 
Kiss my innocence goodbye, Because my innocence just died
You can kiss my innocence goodbye, My innocence just died
You can kiss my innocence goodbye, You can kiss my innocence goodbye
Goodbye, Goodbye
You can kiss my innocence goodbye, You can kiss my innocence goodbye
Goodbye, Goodbye
***
 
K.M.
~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 05/06/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
