‘Cause God, It Just Feels So Good

Saturday/Sunday: "You know those dreams when you try to speak but nothing comes out of your mouth? Or when everybody else is fluent in a language you can’t understand? Well… it currently seems as if you don’t need to eat too much cheese before bedtime in order to have such an experience. You are not being properly listened to. Someone might as well be speaking Swahili for all the sense they are making. Your efforts to explain yourself are, in turn, being thoroughly misunderstood. I can’t guarantee you will see an instant improvement this week, but you should see a slow change for thje better.
Are you your own boss? In some ways, no. But in other ways, you do have control over your situation. That’s even more exasperating. Where it’s nobody’s fault but yours, you can’t blame someone else for the pickle you find yourself in! A problem has come about largely because of your own choices and your own desire to push yourself so hard. Ironically, this has been prompted in part by a determination not to be in a position where you have to let someone else push you! Relax some of the rules that you have created and you’ll soon clear up a misunderstanding this week."
 
Misery Business
Paramore
Riot!
 
I’m in the business of misery: Let’s take it from the top.
She’s got a body like an hourglass it’s ticking like a clock.
It’s a matter of time before we all run out,
When I thought he was mine she caught him by the mouth.
I waited 8 long months, She finally set him free.
I told him I couldn’t lie he was the only one for me. 
2 weeks and we caught on fire,
She’s got it out for me but I wear the biggest smile.

Whoa, I never meant to brag, but I got him where I want him now.
Whoa, it was never my intention to brag- just steal it all away from you now.
But God does it feel so good, ’cause I got him where I want him now.
And if you could then you know you would.
Cause God it just feels so, it just feels so good.

2nd chances they don’t ever matter, people never change.
Once a whore you’re nothing more, I’m sorry, that’ll never change.
And about forgiveness, we’re both supposed to have exchanged.
I’m sorry honey, but I’m passin’ up, now look this way.
Well there’s a million other girls who do it just like you.
Looking as innocent as possible to get to who,
They want and what they like it’s easy if you do it right.
Well I refuse, I refuse, I refuse!!!

Whoa, I never meant to brag, but I got him where I want him now.
Whoa, it was never my intention to brag- just steal it all away from you now.
But God does it feel so good, ’cause I got him where I want him now.
And if you could then you know you would.
Cause God it just feels so, it just feels so good.

I watched his wildest dreams come true, not one of them involving you
Just watch my wildest dreams come true, not one of them involving…

Whoa, I never meant to brag,
But I got him where I want him now.
Whoa, I never meant to brag, but I got him where I want him now.
Whoa, it was never my intention to brag- just steal it all away from you now.
But God does it feel so good, ’cause I got him where I want him now.
And if you could then you know you would.
Cause God it just feels so, it just feels so good.

***

The sun is fuckin’ shining in my world, Ladies and Gents!! This week has been so awesome. We won a free trip (decided to go to Anaheim, California! Haven’t been there since 1992!) and a free Carnival Cruise (from LA to Ensenada). We got a free Maytag fridge for our downstairs kitchenette. John and I have started a registry. It’s with Table Charm. We’re considering a second one with HBC (The Bay, Home Outfitters, Sears & Zellers). We were originally going to go for a Honeymoon Registry, but we fell for the Table Charm registry. We get our registry info in a few weeks, so we’re trying to buckle down on a date, that way we can send out the invites and post the info on our wedding blog. Next week, John is going to contact the City Of Victoria and find out when the available dates are in June and July of 2010. We will discuss it and then decide which date to take. Our biggest concern is whether we will be married in Victoria or in Comox. In Comox, our expenses are far less, however, it isn’t as convenient for our guests to get to, and there aren’t any nearby places to stay. The difficulty in Victoria is finding Reception space.

I’m getting more used to the bike. The first few times I was really nervous, and after a week off the bike, I was really, really nervous. But I’m back to a nice comfort where I can lean into some pretty good corners with John and be okay. I think the hardest part has been not getting distracted by the experience and remembering to hang on. A few times, I’ve noticed myself barely hanging on because I’ve been distracted by looking around and concentrating too hard on cornering. I think I’m comfortable enough to finish the book and at least get my Learner’s so that John can teach me. I’ll probably save that for my next cheque though. I can’t believe how fast time is flying, now! February and March felt like a lifetime, and March was just this pathetic little blip I barely noticed. 33 Days!! My God, I can’t believe how quickly one gets old.

The Bean is 5 in 12 days…

K.M.

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 04/25/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
