What I Thought Wasn’t All So Innocent, Was A Delicate Doll Of Porcelain

"Real adventures don’t have preordained outcomes. They can’t. They would not be genuine adventures if they did. You can’t hope to step boldly into the unknown only after you have first found out all that you can about it. At the same time, you need to research it as thoroughly as possible. On the basis of what little information you have, you must now take a brave step. It can be forward or back but it must be a step… and it must be brave. Go with what excites and inspires you the most this weekend, even if that turns out to be ‘safety’."
 
 
Halo
Bethany Joy Lenz
Friends With Benefit
 
I never promised you a ray of light // I never promised there’d be sunshine everyday
l’ll give you everything I have, the good, the bad.
Why do you put me on a pedestal? // I’m so up high that I can’t see the ground below
So help me down, You’ve got it wrong, I don’t belong there
 
(Chorus)
One thing is clear: I wear a halo, I wear a halo when you look at me
But standing from here you wouldn’t say so,
You wouldn’t say so if you were me
And I, I just wanna love you // Oh oh, I, I just wanna love you.

I always said that I would make mistakes // I’m only human and that’s my saving grace
I’ll fall as hard as I try so don’t be blinded// see me as I really am
I have flaws and sometimes I even say// So pull me from that pedestal, I don’t belong there

(Chorus)

Like you think that you know me // But in your eyes I am something worthy
It’s only in your mind, Only in your mind // I wear a, I wear a, I wear a halo

(Chorus)

***
 
K.M.
~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 04/17/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
