Romeo, Take Me (Just Say Yes)

"We are all on missions of one kind or another. We get up in the morning and think, ‘What am I supposed to be doing?’ We don’t think, ‘How am I supposed to be feeling?’ Unless, that is, we are feeling sad. Then, we may wistfully remind ourselves that happiness would be preferable. Even so, we’ll usually consider it more important to feel flat but occupied, than blissful and taskless. What matters this week is not what you do – but what you feel while you are doing it. A state of joy is nearer than you think. Have you heard your new week ahead prediction? Many people say they find my spoken forecasts to be spookily accurate and very helpful. It’s very different from your written forecast."
 
Love Story
Taylor Swift
Fearless
 
We were both young when I first saw you
I close my eyes and the flashback starts
I’m standing there on a balcony in summer air
See the lights, See the party, the ball gowns
I see you make your way through the crowd
And say hello, little did I know
That you were Romeo, you were throwing pebbles
And my Daddy said stay away from Juliet
And I was crying on the staircase
Begging you please don’t go, and I said
Romeo take me somewhere we can be alone
I’ll be waiting all there’s left to do is run
You’ll be the prince and I’ll be the princess
It’s a love story baby just say yes

So I sneak out to the garden to see you
We keep quiet ’cause we’re dead if they knew
So close your eyes, Escape this town for a little while
‘Cause you were Romeo, I was a scarlet letter
And my Daddy said stay away from Juliet
But you were everything to me
I was begging you please don’t go and I said
Romeo take me somewhere we can be alone
I’ll be waiting all there’s left to do is run
You’ll be the prince and I’ll be the princess
It’s a love story baby just say yes
Romeo save me, they try to tell me how to feel
This love is difficult, but it’s real
Don’t be afraid, we’ll make it out of this mess
It’s a love story baby just say yes

I got tired of waiting, wondering if you were ever coming around
My faith in you is fading, When I met you on the outskirts of town, and I said

Romeo save me I’ve been feeling so alone
I keep waiting for you but you never come
Is this in my head? I don’t know what to think
He knelt to the ground and pulled out a ring
And said, marry me Juliet
You’ll never have to be alone
I love you and that’s all I really know
I talked to your dad, go pick out a white dress
It’s a love story baby just say yes
‘Cause we were both young when I first saw you

***
 
 Things have been going well. I shouldn’t say that any of the big things have improved. There’s been a bit of an adjustment period since the blinders came off, and I’m not sure I dealt with that well. It’s difficult, having to readjust your concept of what the real-world version of your life is. The idealist is dead. But then, that’s how it’s supposed to be, I’m told. I’m still working in a shit job that treats me like crap, my Niece is still in the hospital, I’m still living in Nanaimo, away from my Fiancee, for 5 days of the damned week, and now we’ve decided to postpone the wedding until 2010 (and that’s at the least. Getting married in 2010 may present itself as being extremely problematic). So, it’s not that life is without it’s struggles. It is. But I had a great weekend with John. We went out to Black Creek on Saturday to see Gillian, Jan and Jack. We didn’t get there until a mite later, but we were loading things into the truck to keep in storage. We did end up bringing back a mountable CD rack and a 4-drawer filing cabinet, though, which I get to spraypaint. Right now, it’s baby poop coloured.
 
Seeing Gillian was great- we never get to do so enough. She was, however, sick with Bronchitis. This displeased me a great deal. We had a good time, regardless. We all had dinner at the Boyes Ranch. Deanne showed up for dinner. I automatically threw on some extra layers and avoided her like the black plague. I refused to be in any room she was in without John by my side. Strangely, though we didn’t acknowledge one another until we were sitting at the same table, she actually managed to be civil in my presence, which I find a tad surprising. And she made no comment about my being present whatsoever. Though, I am fully certain that at the first available opportunity, she will make mention of me again, in just as grotesque a fashion as before. However, I Jan and I had a nice, long conversation about that while John and Jack loaded things into the truck. She hadn’t realized just how nasty Deanne was being until I told her, and I filled her in a bit on my being with John after everything that happened with Steve. We understand one another so well, it freaks me out. I am so glad to really like my In-Laws. It’s such a relief! Steve’s Dad was always so judgemental and disapproving. And his Mom, while she was so nice and so supportive… I’m not sure how genuine it was. The last I heard from her was a two-line email to the effect of "That’s nice. Have a nice life."
 
It snowed on Sunday, as it always does. It snowed heavily, then completely melted away, and then started snowing again. I’m beginning to think that we’ve officially lost a full season from the calendar. Bloody fossil fuels. I’m a pedestrian. Don’t blame it on me. Had a good evening in with John, watched some Buffy and went to bed. He left this morning. *pout* Though I do appreciate that he has stayed until Monday morning two weeks in a row. Every time he leaves, it gets harder for the both of us, I think. It feels more difficult every time he goes. It looks like he hates it more every time, too. I always miss him the second he’s gone…
 
♥Kдśśị
~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 03/16/2009.

2 Responses to “Romeo, Take Me (Just Say Yes)”

  1. I miss you as soon as I’ve walked out the door. Even if I’m just going to the grocery store, I miss you.Sometime we should check out the automotive paint at Lordco or CDN Tire. Most other utility paints don’t bond well to metal, or they are easy to scratch. Automotive paints are very durable … and I can’t believe I’m typing all this as a comment on your blog (imagine that line delivered in a very Xanderesque way).

  2. 😀 Agreed. Just wait until the later seasons. That is so much more relevant than you even realize. Haha! This situation has to end. I’m going to contact EI and see what I can qualify for, until I find work. They may pay me at least what I’m making to actually work now. Especially with my medical expenses.

Leave a Reply

 
