Something Is Slipping Away, Sometimes You Feel Like You Don’t Have A Body

"Great creative decisions inevitably come from nowhere. One moment, we can’t think of anything. The next, we have an idea. When a musician or an artist stares into space, hoping that inspiration will strike, they are participating in a time-honoured process. A meditative ritual. It doesn’t matter now, that you can’t think of what to do. Even if your options seem woefully limited, you have choices. Relax. Think a little. Invite a fresh thought into your mind. Once it comes, everything will suddenly fall into place.

I’M BEGINNING TO FEEL LIKE I CANNOT BELIEVE ANYTHING I HEAR. DON’T SPEAK. DO.


Words seem to easy to spout in order to get your way, to quiet the moment, to solace a problem. I’m tired of patches all over my sinking boat. There’s no saving it. I’ve started to simply hear "Blah, blah, fucking blabbity blah." whenever people talk to me lately, because even if I’m interested, I don’t believe the bullshit they’re selling.

♥Kдśśị

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 03/12/2009.

One Response to “Something Is Slipping Away, Sometimes You Feel Like You Don’t Have A Body”

  1. You need to listen to The Dandy Warhols’ "Solid". It swings that same feeling to a positive place. *hug* And you should come over for tea. =)

Leave a Reply

 
