The Dress

Short entry tonight, but I figured that this needed to go up pretty quick. Originally, we had agreed on the Cymbeline Anne dress, but the original was too expensive, and we couldn’t find it for less anywhere online, except a knockoff site (and I’ve read many warnings about going there). So we had to go back to the drawing board. We went back to the consideration of making the dress, and that isn’t entirely off the table. That said, John and I have agreed that this idea is the idea we like best. It would be reasonably inexpensive, and easy.

Our idea for my “dress” was inspired by these two photos:



We’ve seen the appropriate corset in a few stores (though we are open to others, if we can find them) for anywhere between $100-$200. The skirt is up to debate. I’m happy with something fairly simple. If someone has a suggestion about that, let me know. If you’ve looked around online and found pictures, leave the link in your comment. Thanks!
~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 03/06/2009.

4 Responses to “The Dress”

  1. I thought I'd show you the ebay store where I bought my newest corset from. It's quite good quality (plastic boning though, but with steel busk)the boning is quite sturdy, moreso than my plaid corset (if you remember that one). And it ended up costing me less than $30. Anyways here it is:http://stores.shop.ebay.com/luvsecretlingerieAnd here is one particular corset I thought you might like. I wasn't sure about the lace, but there are a few more there that may be suitable:http://cgi.ebay.com/SEXY-LINGERIE-LACE-TRIM-BIANCO-CORSETTO-Bustino-9830_W0QQitemZ250382573001QQcmdZViewItemQQptZCorsetti_Bustini_e_Guepi%C3%A8res?hash=item250382573001&_trksid=p4634.c0.m14As for the skirt, I'm not sure, if I see anything I'll give you a shout though! -luvs Lauren

  2. If you get the corset I can definitely help with making, attaching, adjusting a skirt. Might be good to have as separate pieces for more wear ability later? Check out http://www.holyclothing.com they have TONES of beautiful skirts and dresses – half+ of my wardrobe is from there inexpensive, natural fabrics not the best quality but being natural fabrics easily fixed.Dresses are beautiful! love the corset you look GREAT! in them.Hugs,

  3. I was thinking about two separate pieces, yes. That way, I can increase the value of my dress by the fact that I actually CAN wear it again. That, and I think it would be more comfortable. :PI haven’t had a chance to check out the posted links, but I will soon. Thanks!

  4. Hey, I was just browsing sock-dreams and they have some nice gauntlet style lace gloves that I thought went with the style of dress you were looking at. http://www.sockdreams.com/_shop/pages/accessories_detail_ProductID_176.phpLoves,Lauren

Leave a Reply

 
