The Barriers Are All Self-Made

Out Of This World
Bush
Golden State
 
When we die we go into the arms of those who remember us
We are home now
Out of our heads, Out of our minds
Out of this world, Out of this time
Are you drowning or waving?
I just want you to save me
Should we try to get along?
Just try to get along

So we move. We change by the speed of the choices that we make
And the barriers are all self-made. That’s so retrograde
Are you drowning or waving?
I just need you to save me
Should we try to get along?
Just try to get along

I am alive. I’m awake to the trials of confusion create
There are times when I feel the way we’re about to break
When there’s too much to say, We are home now
Out of our heads, Out of our minds
Out of this world, Out of this time, Out of this time

***
 
How Strong Do You Think I Am
Alexz Johnson
Instant Star Vol. 1
 
If I don’t cry, Do you think I don’t feel?
If I look away, it doesn’t mean I don’t see,
And just because I want someone when I’m alone,
Doesn’t mean I’m helpless, That I can’t stand on my own.
How far can we go before we break? How long can I wait?
How strong do you think I am? How much can I take of this?
Am I a rock, or a rose, or a fist? Or the breath at the end of a kiss?
How deep do you want to go? Because I’ll go there if I can,
You make it harder than it has to be,
How strong, how strong do you think I am?

It’s so hard to tell, What’s in your heart
What you keep to yourself, Is tearing me apart,
And should I be afraid to dream about you?
And if you feel the same, What you going to do?
How far can we go before we break? How long can I wait?
How strong do you think I am? How much can I take of this?
Am I a rock, or a rose, or a fist? Or the breath at the end of a kiss?
How deep do you want to go? Because I’ll go there if I can,
You make it harder than it has to be,
How strong, how strong do you think I am?

If I move in any closer, If you let go and give yourself away,
and if we let this happen to us, Everything will change.
How strong do you think I am? How much can I take of this?
Am I a rock, or a rose, or a fist? Or the breath at the end of a kiss?
How deep do you want to go? Because I’ll go there if I can,
You make it harder than it has to be,
How strong, how strong,

How strong do you think I am? How much can I take of this?
Am I a rock, or a rose, or a fist?Or the breath at the end of a kiss?
How deep do you want to go, because I’ll go there if I can,
You make it harder than it has to be,
How strong, how strong, how strong, how strong do you think I am?
***
 
"Gemini: Why can’t things work out OK? Why, as from time to time must inevitably happen, when we find ourselves staring into the abyss, must we assume that this means we are next due to hurtle into it? Why can’t we envisage pulling back from the brink and then invite into our lives the ropes, ladders and psychological support mechanisms that will help us do this? Something has been worrying you all week. Must it worry you all weekend too? Not only can you resolve not to be anxious, you can decide to find a way to fix whatever is wrong."
 
Something inside has been awakened by the last month, something I forgot. It is with me always, now, whispering in my ear. I try to ignore it, but it sits up and watches me sleep at night (Ha! If I can even get to sleep…). I feel its presence with me, always. It looms, and lingers. I fear that I will become subservient to it in time. The weeks are too long. I slave through them. I miss the sun. I miss the open sea.
 
It’s time for me to fight for myself again. I’m not giving myself enough credit, once more. I’ve allowed the whispers over my shoulder at night to make me wonder, and doubt in myself. It’s time to fight. Unto the breach, once more.
 
♥Kдśśị
~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 03/05/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
