Lies Turn Into Truth, I Sacrifice For You

Frozen
Within Temptation
The Heart Of Everything (2007)
Roadrunner Records
 
I can’t feel my senses, I just feel the cold
All colors seem to fade away- I can’t reach my soul.
I would stop running if I knew there was a chance
It tears me apart to sacrifice it all
But I’m forced to let go

Tell me I’m frozen, but what can I do?
Can’t tell the reasons I did it for you
When lies turn into truth, I sacrifice for you
You say that I am frozen. But what can I do?

I can feel your sorrow (I sacrifice)
You won’t forgive me, But I know you’ll be alright
It tears me apart that you will never know, But I have to let go

Tell me I’m frozen, but what can I do?
Can’t tell the reasons I did it for you
When lies turn into truth, I sacrifice for you
You say that I am frozen. But what can I do?

Everything will slip away

Shattered pieces will remain when memories fade into emptiness
Only time will tell its tale If it all has been in vain
I can’t feel my senses, I just feel the cold

Frozen, But what can I do?
Frozen
Tell me I’m frozen, but what can I do?
Can’t tell the reasons I did it for you
When lies turn into truth, I sacrifice for you
You say that I am frozen. Frozen.

***
 
 
This is going to be upsetting. Be angry at me. Tell me to leave. Right at this particular moment, I can’t seem to inspire myself to care a whole lot. I think I have been really patient, and totally reasonable. I think a lot of other, wonderful and reasonable women would have totally walked out of this situation by now. I’m strong, and I’m pulling together all of my resources, everything I can conjure, to deal with this. I’m not ready for this. I face it anyway, knowing I am unprepared. I wonder what kind of spiteful greater power there could be that would rob my happiness of its perfection– slash a great scar on the face of my joy. Someone or something out there is determined to keep tears spilling down my cheeks all my life though, and I can’t live this way.
 
The man I love has never written about me. Not like that. Not with the dedication and yearning, or suffering of a man in that kind of love. And even now, he would split himself in two. Am I such a key? Am I? I look at myself and see nothing. Just the tears running down my face. I… can’t breathe. This hurts… so much. And I feel like nobody sees it, or understands. HELLO! OVER HERE! I, LIKE, CAN’T DEAL WITH THIS, PEOPLE! Every single day, I cry for this, from this. Every single night, it keeps me awake. Every goddamned waking moment it is with me like badge that I can’t remove. This whole thing has fused itself to my very sodding soul, and it eating me alive. I deserve to be happy, don’t I? I wish I could just ERASE the last two weeks. Why can’t it just go back to being the happiest time of my entire life?
 
 
I DO NOT DESERVE TO
SUFFER. 
Now sod off. I have an appointment with some lorazepam.
 
♥Kдśśị
~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 02/18/2009.

Leave a Reply

 
