You’ve Opened The Door Now; Don’t Let It Close

All I Need
Within Temptation
The Heart Of Everything (2007)
Roadrunner Records
 
I’m dying to catch my breath
Oh why don’t I ever learn?
I’ve lost all my trust though I’ve surely tried
To turn it around.
Can you still see the heart of me?
All my agony fades away
When you hold me in your embrace

Don’t tear me down
For all I need
Make my heart a better place
Give me something I can believe
Don’t tear me down
You’ve opened the door now
Don’t let it close

I’m here on the edge again
I wish I could let it go
I know that I’m only one step away
From turning around
Can you still see the heart of me?
All my agony fades away
When you hold me in your embrace

Don’t tear me down
For all I need
Make my heart a better place
Give me something I can believe
Don’t tear it down
What’s left of me
Make my heart a better place

I’ve tried many times but nothing was real
Make it fade away
Don’t break me down
I want to believe that this is for real
Save me from my fear
Don’t tear me down

Don’t tear me down
For all I need
Make my heart a better place
Don’t tear me down
For all I need
Make my heart a better place
Give me something I can believe
Don’t tear it down
What’s left of me
Make my heart a better place.

**
 
 
Work, work, work. That’s all I do these days. Of course, I am going through another change in employers, very soon. I’ve given notice at A&W and start at Co-Op again (under new management) in just under two weeks. I need to work somewhere where I am with mature, like-minded individuals. I can’t work in a place that is all about rumors, tattle-tales and general dissention. When I see Ian drop bacon on the floor and then put it on a burger and expect me to say nothing, and then have him show up to work drunk, and then have him not show up to work at all, then see Sarah drop a meat patty on the floor and then put it on a burger, boasting the "5 second rule", then find out later that Sarah literally took her shirt off and flashed her plastic tits at three of our coworkers at work and asked them if they wanted to touch them, and find out that Dustin is stealing cash out of the tills and smoking pot at work, and Harlan is sniffing coke in the bathroom, and Heather is having casual sex with at least one of the male staff members, and Duane is dealing pot at work, and my BOSS is a recovering cocaine user, and the area manager is sexually harrassing women at work all the time, and my former manager is always wearing yoga pants with her thong pulled up and over the back of her workshirt, and can’t spell two thirds of the words in the English language, not to mention that she parties and shows up to work drunk– how am I supposed to take these people seriously? Are these the kinds of people I want to work for and with?
 
And for that matter, half of the labour code has been completely and intentionally ignored- even when the ignorance has been brought to light, and underlined, and highlighted, then redelivered with threats. I can’t work in a place like this anymore. I can’t. I would love to be paid an arm and a leg to label and collate for a living. That would rock. I need to be locked away in a room far from anyone else.
 
In other news, MY SISTER HAD A BABY TODAY! Little Dezyree Lee Fraser was born this morning, weighing in at 7 pounds, 3 ounces. She is beautiful, I hear. And I can’t wait to see her! My little Nathaniel is a big brother! Aww! And now Shai-Ann has a little sister! I am unbelievably excited about this. Aunty is a happy woman.  Dezyree will have to sit out at my wedding, but I’ll always wish she was scattering flower petals with Gillian and Shai-Ann.
 
♥Kдśśị
~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 01/29/2009.

2 Responses to “You’ve Opened The Door Now; Don’t Let It Close”

  1. " I would love to be paid an arm and a leg to label and collate for a living."Good lord we are so alike it’s scary :P. That’s like my ideal job that’s not art related LOL And I though the drama at my work was bad. Geebuses. I can’t even comprehend not doing a job I’m being paid for properly. I haven’t even liked the actual jobs I’ve worked, yet I always got to the point where I could do it well without thinking too much about it. Maybe it’s because I give a shit what people’s impressions of me are *shrugs* Glad that you are getting out of there. hopefully Co-op is better for you! *hugses*

  2. Thanks. And yes, I’m aware that you and I are painfully alike.

Leave a Reply

 
