A Shallow Little Bitch Trying To Make The Scene


"Not a drop will go to waste- it’s really not so bad, you know
Once you get past the taste, yeah (ass-kisser)!
Starfuckers, Starfuckers, Starfuckers Inc."

I hate drama. I really hate drama. Have I told you what a severe dislike I have taken towards drama? If I have somehow failed to voice strongly enough just how much I hate drama, here it is. All the drama-mongers I know can seriously eat my ass out of a hat with a spoon. Eat it good. People have this notorious history of trying to fuck with me because I’m headstrong and independent. The part they miss is that I am extremely intelligent, and I am very into self-preservation. I know how to make people pay dearly for the things they do to me unjustly, and I have never been one for backing down. This begs the question– why do people want to take me down so badly when they know full-well that I am an undefeated opponent? Fuck with someone who’ll lose. Don’t fuck with me. I don’t lose… but then I don’t participate in fights I can’t win.

I’m aware that we are faced with a recession right now (though I am also aware that I think it is mostly fear mongering and panic created by the media to blame for it). I also realize that work has been pathetically slow, and though I was hoping for the best, I expected there to be some kind of backlash from it in which I would be personally effected. What I did not expect, was to have work literally slice my hours in half without any notice whatsoever, and then to have another 5 hours a week removed from that in the two days that followed the posting of the new work schedule. I complained. Of course I complained. I’m getting married. I have a wedding to pay for, and with my new deductible, I have insane medical expenses to grapple with for the next six months (at least). Having brought this to the attention of my boss (or bosses) my concerns were completely ignored and thrown to the wayside. This was in addition to being robbed of almost $800 last year from having breaks I never took deducted from my paycheques without my knowledge or consent, and having a promotion I was actually given then slipped to someone else behind my back without my knowledge, being denied a raise after my probation period ended, being denied more than one work uniform when I work 5 days a week, and then having my boss PROMISE me weekends off starting the schedule after Christmas (John is only in Nanaimo on weekends, and I needed his help moving, my eviction date was last sunday) and then having my request refused outright, without a viable excuse.

I feel that I have made my needs from my job very clear. I left no room for misunderstanding or interpretation, I left absolutely reasonable reasons for the demands I made, and they were continually ignored. I feel that I was extremely accommodating about it, patient and understanding, when I did not have to be. So when I was unexpectedly approached by my boss and written up by my boss for "insubordination" and "slander", I was not only shocked, but mystified and insulted.

          in·sub·or·di·nate : disobedient to authority

               Pronunciation: ˌin(t)-sə-ˈbȯr-də-nət, –ˈbȯrd-nət

               Function: adjective

               Date: circa 1828


Now, I am completely, and entirely not guilty of insubordination. I have never refused to comply with a direct order. I have always done what has been asked of me, whether I liked it or not. It’s my job, and I am paid to do it. What I may have done would be better referred to as Factiousness, which implies that I may have made comments that were devisive, or caused dissension or disunity within a group or organization. I complained about my job, however, there is not a single coworker of mine that hasn’t. I have not made any personal comments about any of my coworkers. I complained about how mismanagement has effected my life– MINE. I have never gone to management and complained about the conduct of coworkers, even if I disagreed with it. I’m not a tattler, and I find tattle-tale behavior juvenile and unacceptable. The complaint received by Angelina should have been brought to my attention so that any unwanted behavior on my part could have been corrected. Even upon inquiry, I was not informed of such a complaint. Even after I warned my management that I was dealing with an incredible amount of stress due to personal and financial problems, my warnings were ignored.

          1slan·der  : to utter slander against : defame
               Pronunciation: ˈslan-dər
               Function: transitive verb

               Inflected Form(s): slan·dered; slan·der·ing  -d(ə-)riŋ

               Date: 13th century

               Legal Definition: A type of defamation. Slander is an untruthful oral
                                               (spoken) statement about a person that harms the
                                               person’s reputation or standing in the community.
                                               Because slander is a tort
(a civil
wrong), the injured
                                               person can bring a lawsuit against the person who
                                               made the false statement.
  

          def·a·ma·tion : the act of defaming another : calumny
              
Pronunciation: ˌde-fə-ˈmā-shən
              
Function:
noun
              
Date: 14th century

               Inflected Form(s): slan·dered; slan·der·ing  -d(ə-)riŋ

          de·fame  : 1. archaic : disgrace
                             
2. to harm the reputation of by libel or slander
                             
3. archaic : accuse

               Pronunciation:
di-ˈfām, dē-
              
Function:
transitive verb
              
Inflected Form(s): de·famed;
de·fam·ing
              
Etymology: Middle English, from Anglo-French & Medieval Latin;
                                      Anglo-French deffamer, diffamer, from Medieval Latin
                                      
defamare, alteration of Latin diffamare, from dis- +fama
                                    
 reputation, fame
               Date: 14th century
              
Legal Definition: Also called calumny, libel, slander, and vilification,
                                               defamation is the communication of a statement
                                               that makes a false claim, expressly stated or
                                               implied to be factual, that may give an individual,
                                               business, product, group, government or nation
                                               a negative image. Slander refers to a malicious,
                                               false, and defamatory spoken statement or
                                               report, while libel refers to any other form of
                                               communication such as written words or images.
                                               Most jurisdictions allow legal actions, civil and/or
                                               criminal, to deter various kinds of defamation and
                                               retaliate against groundless criticism. Related to
                                               defamation is public disclosure of private facts
                                               which arises where one person reveals information
                                               which is not of public concern, and the release of
                                               which would offend a reasonable person. Or an
                                               untruthful oath. "Unlike [with] libel, truth is not a
                                               defense for invasion of privacy."

I am also not guilty of slander or defamation. I made no unfounded remarks about anyone personally. I made remarks about events that actually took place, that were known about amongs employees. I discussed these things only in my home, with my spouse, and at work, with people who were also being effected by the same things. I did not spread unlawful accusations, rumors or insults about a person, or anyone personally. I did not at any time make any statement that claimed that I would do a better job. Legally, I’m the one with the high ground. By the way, Angelina and Steve don’t hire natives, because "we’ve had nothing but trouble with natives." When I give her resumes, that’s always her first question, and if the answer is yes, she throws them out without looking at them. Yeah, I know I have the higher ground.
 
As a first strike, at work, my punishment was a week of suspension without pay. A week. A week of part-time hours (about $300) when I had made my position on my hours, my income and my expenses quite clear. This in addition to having been previously told that I was passed up for a promotion because I have diabetes, which is discrimination according to the Canadian Human Rights Commission. Also, a senior employee, who is a supervisor at work, was written up for the same thing (and it was not his first strike) and not suspended at all. Angelina’s justification for it was that they "have to start cracking down on this kind of behavior." However, there is a legal loophole I plan to take called PRECEDENT. FUCK, I love being smart. I was also accused of making statements that I did not make, whether I gave anyone the wrong impression or not, what I was accused of never passed through my lips. And for that matter, slander is a civil crime and cannot be dealt with in a work setting. It has to go through civil court in order to be tried. I was least amused when she justified her punishment further by saying that I needed stress leave. When my stress is caused by not having enough money and your answer to alleviating my stress is to take even more of it away from me, how is that helping? And for that matter, if I haven’t asked for it, it should not be forcefully imposed upon me. When I have told you that I am stressed, and I have fully informed you of what I need in order to make that stress less, or go away completely, and you do the opposite and make my stress WORSE, how are you justified in being surprised that I’ve reached my limit, my breaking point? I plan to take my employer for everything I can get and then some. Try to cross me when I haven’t earned it, and you get introduced to Kassi, the cutthroat bitch. Their time is numbered.
 
♥Kдśśị
~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 01/06/2009.

2 Responses to “A Shallow Little Bitch Trying To Make The Scene”

  1. What. The. Fuck. seriously, what is up with people. If you can (I don’t know what the job market is like there) you need to find another job, though I’m sure that’s something you know. What they are doing is utter bullshit, and you don’t deserve that, no employee does. *hugs* Seems like there’s a thing with employers being asshats lately, Bonnie was randomly let go from her job, because she expected them to make good on promises made so that she would come back to work for them. She’s still trying to deal with an issue to do with her pay. And my work…well I’m sure you’ve read enough on that to know.

  2. About Fv€king time someone ripped a••••••• and s•••• some new holes from which to queaf. If you do end up pursuing legal recourse you can bet that sweet backside of yours that I’ll be right beside you. Legal matters are not my strong suit… my skills lie elsewhere – but I will be your rock should you need me. Everything they’ve done is either out of ignorance of the labour code, or they’re power tripping and hoping you’ll either let it go or be ignorant yourself of the regulations in place.

Leave a Reply

 
