Do You Know That Every Day’s The First Of The Rest Of Your Life?

My day today was marginally improved– talking to John on the phone yesterday put some of my panic on a backburner, and I found that it didn’t really creep back into my mind for most of the day. I machined my way through the workday, hoping that some of my very hard work would be noticed– of course, it wasn’t. I nearly broke a rib taking an 80 pound box of sleeves of Large pop cups to the ribcage at full falling force. It hurt like a bastard and I nearly passed out. Remember this, if I discover later that I have, in fact, broken something.
 
Nevertheless, I have pinpointed a huge problem at work: organization. They simply don’t have it. I spend my entire shift (save for some very minor food prep and a small load of dishes) organizing shit. I was consolidating boxes of this and that, cutting the cardboard flaps off of the tops of open boxes, flattening empty ones, stacking them neatly where they belonged, finding better places to fit things. I’m a master of space management. The one sad side-effect of my day, is that the many hours of heavy lifting has made my bum wrist very sore and I can hardly type. I think I’ve gotten carpal tunnel as a result of breaking it. Fuck, does it hurt. I may not be the neatest person in the world. In fact- sometimes I can be a downright slob. However, when I stick to my guns and attempt to keep things clean, I’m like a bootcamp. Things are very clean, very organized and very user-friendly. I have a method and reason for almost everything I do. I’m very methodical, even if at the time, it seems like madness.
 
I had to pay $90 to H&R Block to discover that I owe the government $30. Thanks. I can’t believe they charge that much money to type 5 digits from your T4 into a program, print it out, put a stamp on it and mail it for you. That’s absurd. Whatever, at least it’s done. Now I know better, and unless my taxes are very complicated, I plan to take them to Liberty Tax Service. They’re so much cheaper.
 
I went home and sat down and watched some TV with Chris and Jeanelle, before passing out ungracefully on the recliner. Got up later, made some hot chocolate, loaded my iPod and now I’m blogging to you. What a life I lead. I’m going to bed. Wish me luck.
 
♥Kдśśị
~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 12/12/2008.

Leave a Reply

 
