I Move With The Movement, I Have The Touch

The sun has waged a war upon us. We’re all getting quite dark now, and our doors never seem to close. Friends and drifters make their way in and out of our home without consequence and we soak it in, like a chance collision in the dark. I celebrated being off of work today by coming home, changing into my mean pirate bikini, and dumping a bucket of cold water over my head. It was very Flashdance. Chances are, I now owe Jennifer Beals some sort of royalty payment.
 
The computer situation is looking very positive. We managed to get the internet connection to my room figured out, located a cable splitter with the appropriate shaw-specific chipset, and Chris generously donated a DVD Burner to my cause. I installed it yesterday, but not without shearing an impressive amount of skin from my knuckles without my noticing. I pretty much bled all over myself before I realized I’d done it. Pain and I are becoming estranged. That could be a bad sign. However, this does mean that once my XP Pro SP2 reinstallation has occurred, and the appropriate software has been loaded, I will be back in the podcast business. Geeky goodness will certainly be had by all. Remember, if anyone has anything useful or radio-worthy to contribute to my show, please email it to me. I love having guest spots. If anyone has music that they’ve recorded, and they want a little bit of air time, I certainly need some of that, donate, donate, donate and you will get your credit, absolutely.
 
Chris and John have given me a bicycle. I’m loving it. It’s only a 10 speed, but it saves me about $100, and it was completely unexpected. They were really awesome for thinking of me. This is the perk of having a great network of close friends, especially when we all have too much stuff. We donate to one another… it’s like a friends-only barter system. I’m planning to surprise them, since they just bought a house up the street from MGM. Victoria and I are going to decorate their house when they move in. We’re keeping our eyes out for cool things that will promote small gatherings (mostly for the housewarming party). They came over yesterday for a Star Wars Marathon. We all went to Timmy’s, and John distracted me from it by dragging me to London Drugs to buy Invader Zim, and we ended up watching some of it on the DVD player in his car. All hail Zimmy.
 
    
    
    
    
  
For you, Lauren. *huggles* *luffs*
 
Anyhow, I am wet, and I have work to do. Watch your back, or I may water-balloon you.
 
I’m waiting for ignition, I’m looking for a spark. Only, only wanting contact with you. Pull my chin, stroke my hair, scratch my nose, hug my knees, try drink, food, cigarette, the tension will not ease.

♥Kдssi
~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 07/09/2008.

Leave a Reply

 
