Careless Otherless Like Autonomys Twin

It is so unbelievably hot. Alas, I dare not complain, because I have not been a friend to the cold. I love summer. Jordan came across from the city to visit for the long weekend. Of course, he threw another giant romanesque booze orgy in the living room and pissed off our Mother. Mom and I went to open mic, and had to stay out until nearly 2am to avoid trying to sleep through the sounds of uncontrollable vomiting. Open mic was excellent. Saturdays are still an intimate affair, but they’re growing. Jack came back this week. I have a music crush on him. I’m a huge fan of his material, and he never fails to pay me a really fantastic compliment, which isn’t necessary, but is always nice. Remarkably enough, it was Glen (not Rustbucket Glen, but another who frequents the MGM) who spent the evening tooting my horn. I pretty well turned beet red, because he kept asking why I didn’t perform longer, and how I somehow manage to leave him always wanting to hear more. Aww. And Anita paid me a serious compliment that I’m still trying to wrap my mind around. She asked me if I liked Alanis Morissette. My answer, was of course, yes, as I discovered my intense love of music, and singing during my Alanis Morissette phase when I was 12 (the days of Jagged Little Pill),and I am unafraid to admit that Alanis Morissette was the sole influence that led me to my passion for music. She then went on to tell me how she can really hear an Alanis Morissette sound in my voice. That was an incredible compliment, and to be honest, not one I saw coming. I used to be extremely influenced by Alanis’ music, but I’ve branched out quite a bit since then and have only revisted my fondness for Alanis Morissette once, for a brief stint, in February.
 
Speaking of Alanis Morissette, you should all check out her new album, Flavors Of Entanglement. It’s really fabulous, and after similar experiences took place in both her life and mine, I can really relate to her lyrics. She’s a fabulous writer. Anyhow, it is time for my gruelling walk of the day.
 
Alanis Morissette – Tapes
"I am someone easy to leave"
"Even easier to forget"
a voice, if inaccurate
Again: "I’m the one they all run from"
diatribes of clouded sun // someone help me find the pause button

All these tapes in my head swirl around // Keeping my vibe down
All these thoughts in my head aren’t my own // Wreaking havoc

"I’m too exhausting to be loved"
"a volatile chemical"
"best to quarantine and cut off"

All these tapes in my head swirl around // Keeping my vibe down
All these thoughts in my head aren’t my own // Wreaking havoc

"I’m but thorn in your sweet side"
"You are better off without me"
"It’d be best to leave at once"

All these tapes in my head swirl around // Keeping my vibe down
All these thoughts in my head aren’t my own // Wreaking havoc

***

♥Kдssi

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 06/29/2008.

Leave a Reply

 
