It Feels As Though We’ve Made Amends

 
AAAAHHHHHH! AAAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAA! *swoon*
 
I just had the most AMAZING open mic jam EVER!!! I was so hesitant to have someone play guitar with me on the spot, especially because I play for people who are quite often not listeners of the same kind of music I listen to. But tonight, I brought tabs for "Sway" by the Perishers (my space music) and "Colorful" by The Verve Pipe. The first one was perfect on the first run through, the second one was a little shaky, because there was a vamp, and Gee and never heard it before. But it was wicked-awesome! I have serious jam stoke!!!!!
 
Oh gawd, it’s terrible, but I wish there were a bunch of people I know in Nanaimo on Monday, because we’re doing it again. *sigh* I plan to learn the piano part for "Sway" before Monday.
 
The Perishers – Sway
I talk to you as to a friend
I hope that’s what you’ve come to be
It feels as though we’ve made amends
Like we found our way eventually
It was you who picked the pieces up
When I was a broken soul
And then glued me back together
Returned to me what others stole

I don’t wanna hurt you
I don’t wanna make you sway
Like I know I’ve done before
I will not do it anymore
I’ve always been a dreamer
I’ve had my head among the clouds
Now that I’m coming down
Won’t you be my solid ground?

I look at you and see a friend
I hope that’s what you wanna be
Are we back now where it all began
Have you finally forgiven me?
You gathered my dreams in
When they all blew away
And then tricked them back into me
You saved me I was almost dead

 
I don’t wanna hurt you
I don’t wanna make you sway
Like I know I’ve done before
I will not do it anymore
I’ve always been a dreamer
I’ve had my head among the clouds
Now that I’m coming down
Won’t you be my solid ground?
I don’t wanna hurt you
I don’t wanna make you sway
Like I know I’ve done before
I will not do it anymore
I’ve always been a dreamer
I’ve had my head among the clouds
Now that I’m coming down
Won’t you be my solid ground?
***
 
*cries* AHAHAHA!!! *squeal*
♥Kдssi
~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 06/08/2008.

One Response to “It Feels As Though We’ve Made Amends”

  1. To clarify, this song was first aired in the 2nd season homecoming episode of Veronica Mars. There was a trailer with this song in it before the episode aired, and a lot of fans were anticipating what situation/storyline it would be used in context with. Of course, it turned out to be LoVe, chosen by Rob Thomas himself. There’s a huge fandom from VM fans following this song, including the ever famous "OMGSWAY" merch campaign. There are posters and t-shirts. Kristen Bell is a fan of the OMGSWAY campaign. Go to cafepress.com to get yours.
    If you want to contribute to a worthy cause, also look up Invisible Children. It’s a charity that raises money to get child soldiers out of Africa and into a safe environment to grow up in. They sell a Veronica Mars shirt, in memory of the KRFF Radio episode about the foundation. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

 
