Now Is The Time, This Is The Hour, Ours Is The Magic, Ours Is The Power

It rained today. Not only did it rain, but it stormed: thunder, lightning, the whole bit. Who else wonders if that is coincidental?? I haven’t seen a decent rainstorm in years, until today.
 
Today is my Dad’s 55th birthday. Happy Birthday, Dad! Milk that senior discount for all it’s worth… *hug* I miss you, I miss our conversations and our adventures. I miss how you push me to drive ahead and strive for more. I love how you accept me as I am, without disappointment that I have not been more than I am. I love how the only expectation you have of me is to find my way, to live healthy, and to find happiness. I am forever grateful to the universe that you have found yours.
 
Today is also a day of former prominence in my life. Thank [insert appropriate name for "higher power" here] I’m free.
 

Those who profess to favor freedom and yet depreciate agitation, are people who want crops without ploughing the ground; they want rain without thunder and lightning; they want the ocean without the roar of its many waters. The struggle may be a moral one, or it may be a physical one, or it may be both. But it must be a struggle. Power concedes nothing without a demand; it never has and it never will.

Freedom is what you do with what’s been done to you.
♥Kassi

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 05/26/2008.

Leave a Reply

 
