Beat Poetry a la Kassi

BEFORE I GET STARTED, I AM ANNOUNCING MY BRIEF HIATUS FROM THE INTERNET. STARTING TODAY, I AM TAKING AN “INTERNET VACATION”. I HAVEN’T DECIDED FOR HOW LONG, IT MAY BE A LONG TIME, IT MAY BE A DAY. REGARDLESS, IF YOU WISH TO TALK TO ME, MY PHONE WORKS. IF YOU CAN’T CALL ME OR TEXT ME, TOO BAD FOR YOU, I’LL TALK TO YOU WHEN MY COMPUTER AND I HAVE RECONCILED. UNTIL THEN, ENJOY YOURSELVES. WE’LL CATCH UP WHEN THE TIME COMES.

 

 

1. Musings On Love/Sex & The Opposite Sex

Ladies and Gentlemen, I have something to say! It seems like I always do but I’m inspired today.

Each time, with few pleasant exceptions, I am hit on by man who is just a walking erection, it makes me lose my faith that the world will ever know any other way. Do I look like the type who is just a drunken good time? Because your perception of me is just blowing my mind! I may like to wear my shirts a little low-cut and talk for hours sometimes about discreet self-love, but no, I don’t like to be touched by men who objectify my body and exclude my mind! You’ll find the more you try to discover the secrets under my underwire, you’ll find you’ve completely killed any desire I may have had to even want to know who you are, leaving you wishing you hadn’t gone so far.

So give yourself a chance at romance, Man, and stimulate my fuckin’ mind. Don’t blind yourself into thinking that all we women want is a 6 pack in tight blue jeans under a baseball cap, ’cause we’ve both been there and done that and I would like a man who loves kids! A man who wins my heart with the things he says and does, ’cause boy that’s numero one!

Men: I know too many ladies are chauvnists too, these days, who model themselves after women on the pages of magazines and obscene commercials on pay-per-view, but you don’t have to be this way to impress me! Open my eyes by using your mind and expand your horizons by revealing what lies inside. Give yourself more credit, don’t edit what’s going on in your head, don’t turn it down or dumb it down, be loud and prominent when you feel you need to lay it all out and be eloquent. Make your words huge and use your big voice. You have the choice to be heard and in turn be seen for who you really are, past the cash and the car. Show your scars, let me see with my mind and my eyes that you’ve survived some hard times… like me.

Kassondra Staschuk ©2008

2. Connectivity and Me

Good evening, my talented Brothers and Sisters. I’ve got words for you while you’re nursing your blisters from strumming the strings on your ax. So relax while I drop some thoughts on where I’m at.

It’s apparent that my parents moulded my inherent openness, yet caution is robbing my ability for conditionless caring. The skin I’m wearing is sharing this cool façade, like I’m not sort-of panicking when the one I want touches me, reaching out and I’m about to scream, ’cause I dream of tomorrow and borrow my time in rhymes flowing from my mind.

I’m steady as a rock but my heart is soft, you’ve got the upper-hand in plans when it comes to love and me, so be sweet and kind and tender and gentle and level and let me revel in the greatness of loving you if you want me to and I do when I choose. ‘Cause I can’t handle the mantle of fighting the ongoing battle of indecisive dispositions, so listen: Let’s make a decision.

Ask me any question and mention your apprehensions, I’ll come clean about what I’ve seen and where I’ve been, show who I am like it’s no secret I’ve been keeping. I’m open and hoping to make plans and have the power to know myself and the scope of my hopes and dreams. So darlin’, there’s no harm in wasting some time exchanging bits of our minds, that flow in sparks of spirit fires. I admire your honesty; The reaction I have of attraction to you is building and mounting and rising so easy, so ease me and show me I’m not alone in this whole damn thing, ’cause I’ve been wondering…

Kassondra Staschuk ©2008

You don’t marry someone you can live with – you marry the person who you cannot live without.
♥Kassi

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 04/29/2008.

Leave a Reply

 
