Streptococcal Pharyngitis Shall Not Defeat Me!

I have been walking into a den of germs every day. I mean, there are your run of the mill, every day germs, random bacterial matter, etc. Then there is the staff room of infectious disease. I discovered upon waking that my throat felt a little… gruff. My asthma was waving hello to me from within my partially-filled lungs. And then it dawned on me that Mom had been complaining of a sore throat for a few days, and Tori was already taking Penicillin for Strep. I reserved my suspicions for later, when I arrived at work, and discovered 3 of my coworkers drinking cherry flavored Neo Citran, insisting that speech was a concept created by a masochist. However painful, ladies, at least you have freedom over it. Oh… and then I coughed… from deep within my lungs, it sounded like a kazoo. This disturbs me greatly, as I have been washing my hands profusely and using hand sanitizer often.

I’ve decided this is not going to stop me. I went after work and I cashed my paycheque, bought some groceries, had my pictures developed and went for a nice, brisk walk. Damn you, immune system… now you’ve got me doing your job for you! So tonights regimen will certainly consist of calcium, zinc, echinacea and vitamin c. I will defeat this evil infection. A nap is possibly in order. This may explain the last several days of restlessness.

I seem to be experiencing something my Mom likes to call skin hunger. No, it’s not necessarily sexual… just the comfort of close contact. Holding a hand, a hug, cuddling… etc. Have you ever had that? **sigh** You begin to feel like the only island on your corner of the sea, a little bit… just watching the boats go by, blissfully ignorant of your plight. I used to cuddle with Nathaniel on the couch. And he would look up at me with those big, green eyes, and that amazing little boy smile… wow, I miss my nephew. I talked to Shai-Ann a few days ago. She was scared because I left one of my DVDs there and she wrecked the cardboard sleeve. Of course, it was okay. I’m not going to penalize a 3 year old for spilling her juice.

Off to join the land of the social… Until the time comes…

Never frown… even when you’re sad. You never know when someone is falling in love with your smile.

It’s easy to fall in love. The hard part is finding someone to catch you.
♥Kassi

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 04/23/2008.

Leave a Reply

 
