Mon Toe. :(

So yeah, just to clarify things for anyone who might have heard that I had my toe amputated… NOT TRUE.

I was coming off of an escalator at Scott Road Station backwards, holding up my sister’s stroller that was loaded with groceries. I couldn’t see my feet, and at the bottom, I was trying to level out the stroller and step back, but it was either fall backwards and kill myself or push myself forward into the stroller and try to keep myself upright. Well, I chose the not falling scenario. Unbeknownced to me, I had my left foot, big toe pressed right up against the stair behind me, and at the bottom where they level out flat, it slid down into the flat position and took my toe with it.

Anyway, the toe is fine. It’s a flesh wound that runs up the side of my toenail. I’m very lucky to have not lost my toe. A little to the left and I would have. Anyway, the wound itself is black and rock hard, but at least it’s not infected.

I went to the hospital, they cleaned it and I found out I’m due for my tetanus booster in 3 years. Yay.

K

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 08/04/2007.

Leave a Reply

 
