BAM-BAM.

Jennifer Cihi
MY ONLY LOVE

Deep in my soul,
The love’s so strong,
It takes control,
Now we both know,
The secret’s bared,
The feeling shows.

Driven far apart,
I’ll make a wish,
On a shooting star.

There will come a day,
Somewhere far away,
In your arms I’ll stay,
My only love.

Even though you’re gone,
Love will still live on,
The feeling is so strong,
My only love,
My only love.

There will come a day,
Somewhere far away,
In your arms I’ll stay,
My only love.

You’ve reached the deepest part,
Of the secret in my heart,
I’ve known it from the start,
My only love,
My only love.

There will come a day,
Somewhere far away,
In your arms I’ll stay,
My only love.

You’ve reached the deepest part,
Of the secret in my heart,
I’ve known it from the start,
My only love,
My only love.

This last week has been very trying for me. I haven’t been feeling so good, and then Shaheen quit, which means that starting on Friday, I will be working graveyard for at least two weeks (more than likely all month), which I recall being an absolute deal breaker for me at work, because I always end up feeling like complete shit when I work graveyards (even though I really love the isolation– I am totally at my best work-wise when I’m alone. I find that I’m more productive and more concentrated when I’m left to my own devices).

Ontop of that, they rehired Susun. She’s nice, but she tries too hard and isn’t particularly wonderful at what she does. Her language barrier issues come off as rudeness instead of just as misunderstanding, and she’s very slow. Most people don’t like her and end up bitching at ME because I let her do the till. Well piss off, people. I have faith that she will get better. But she’s still very rusty.

As for customers, what the bloody fuck is with people lately? So rude, and impatient, and intolerant. Yesterday I was trying to help this woman get her transaction worked out because Susun screwed something up. She automatically assumed that I was giving her shit before I could even get my sentence out and screamed and swore at me and interrupted me when all I was trying to do was help her out. I was trying to say “In the future, please give the cashier your pump number. She’s alone and very busy, and we’re not trained to differentiate car models. You can’t just tell her this amount of money on the BMW because she doesn’t know which one the BMW is.” Instead she thought I was going to tell her that the mistake was her fault and that I wouldn’t help her (which is not what I was going to say or do) and she flipped out and walked off. PEOPLE. SHUT. THE. FUCK. UP. AND. LET. ME. FUCKING. TALK.

Goddamn it.

I just wish people could try to be more patient and understanding. Mistakes are human.

K

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 07/30/2007.

2 Responses to “BAM-BAM.”

  1. Ohmygod, I totally remember that song from Sailor Moon. Wow. Blast from tha past. “Darien!!” “Serena!”

Leave a Reply

 
