*TEAR!!*

I am so happy. Sometimes my boss is just the greatest guy. It’s hard for me, because I want to be professional and sometimes I could just hug him, because he’s been so generous and kind. Although other times he inspires me to want to commit mass murder, but anyway.

Shaheen quit about 4 days ago with no warning. He has delusions of moviestardom. Anyway… I was supposed to go to the Harry Potter party at the Van Dusen Gardens the night he quit. I ended up having to work and subsequently bawled my eyes out because I had to deal with people all night who had bought the book before me.

MY BOSS BOUGHT ME HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS. I. Cannot. Believe. It. I own the last book. I haven’t had a chance to dig into it yet, because once I start reading it anyone who interrupts me will have no cause left to live… so I’m saving it for uninterrupted time. 😀

I almost want to wait and reread the other books. My collection got lost when we moved, so I have to buy them all again.

Anyway… yeah. It was so great.

K

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 07/23/2007.

2 Responses to “*TEAR!!*”

  1. I just want to say: AWWWWWWWW 😛

  2. Yay, Deathly Hallows. It’s a cultural phenomenon! I only heard about the Van Dusen party after the fact, otherwise I would have LOVED to have gone. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

 
