Perpetual Black Clouds

I’ve decided I have the worst luck EVER. I’m sure that everyone feels this way, but I mean for me, when it rains it fucking POURS.

Yesterday I got up a few hours before I had to leave for work (I woke up with a dislocated right shoulder and a pinched nerve that left three fingers on my right hand completely numb) and I felt groggy and sick. I took out my pills so I wouldn’t forget to take them and I sat down on the couch to watch TV and wake up a bit. I woke up 2 hours later, running late. I’d hoped to be out the door an hour early to get to work and cash my paycheque, pick up my bus pass and some lunch.

Well, I got ready to go, ran outside to catch my bus and it had left ten minutes early so I missed it. I give myself about 10 minutes at the bus stop just in case it comes a few minutes early, but still missed it. So I went back inside and waited another half hour, then caught the next bus. Well, the connecting 28 bus I take didn’t show up, so I had to wait ANOTHER half hour for THAT. Even if I didn’t cash my cheque I knew I’d be late. So I called my boss to ask to push my shift forward an hour.

That all worked out, I got all my errands done and promptly realized that I left my medication at home!!

And today, I got up a few hours early again, ate, went back to bed for three hours, got up, got ready for work, ran to catch my bus and realized I still didn’t have my pills, and that my time of the month had arrived at the same time (AHHHH! No “provisions!”) So I asked to get off the bus and he wouldn’t let me off. I had to walk 6 blocks back to my building, grabbed all my shit, caught the next bus (again, running late now) and then lost my brand new Evanescence Sweater on one of the busses! When I called Transit to ask them to keep an eye out for it, the guy was like “We’re not going to look for a SWEATER. Not unless it has a purse attatched to it.” Fucker.

Anyway, things are okay now, even though I lost my favorite sweater. I’m two redbulls into my day.

K

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 04/28/2007.

2 Responses to “Perpetual Black Clouds”

  1. annoying bus trouble like that why I live where the bus runs every 10min. It wasn’t fun being half an hour late for school everytime my bus decided to be insanely early >.

Leave a Reply

 
