Every school has it’s obligatory jackass…

Hey guys,
Sorry, it has been awhile. I’ve been so busy recently. I tried out for Canadian Idol again this year, against my previous better judgement, but you know, I was really confident in the training I’ve had with my singing this last year. I feel I’m in a much better place to be practically pursuing music, and I honestly think something good will come of it now. I had a great first audition, which I completely didn’t expect, so when it happened I was thrilled. I had to go home and had a 9am callback the next day. I was coming down with the flu, which Steve had horribly, and I had already lost my voice the day before. So when I went in for my callback audition, I could sing but I couldn’t speak very clearly. My voice kept breaking when they spoke to me, and they told me that I just seemed too nervous. However, I did get told by three talent scouts that I have an amazing voice, and that I would be insane not to pursue music too the full extent of my power.

So this year I will be out and about developing a stage presence and getting used to performing in front of crowds and then I will likely try out again next year. I’m just not ready to let go. And on that note, production on my album has resumed with great enthusiasm. I’ve begun writing more songs.

I’m going to be an aunty again in September/October. My older sister is three weeks pregnant. I am so excited. I love my Neice so much, and nothing but good can come from having another one. I’m extremely thrilled.

Anyway, I’ve got work to do, so talk to you soon!

K

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 02/10/2007.

Leave a Reply

 
