Updaterishnesses…

So the last time I posted, I didn’t really let anyone in on what has been going on. Well, Steven’s Mom and Sister are coming down next weekend to visit, and the day I went to put in for my days off, I was told that my boss was selling our station and moving back to Surrey. This news DID NOT sit well with me. I found it agitating, stressful and incredibly badly timed, to say the least. Our new management is a man named Maarten Herbold. I’ve met the guy, seems nice and all, and was incredibly anxious to have me stay on as a full-time cashier… however I heard some rather poor reviews from previous employees of his. Halff- fuck it- two thirds of our staff went running when they heard he was taking over. Not a great first impression. Do I want to work 50 hours a week for a guy who scares the shite out of everyone I work with? Not exactly.

Not to mention, the same day I was offered a position on Mt Seymour Parkway as an assistant manager. However, they could not promise me hours that would cater to my transportation, nor keep my rate of pay the same, or the number of hours I would get. All in all, what I was told about this position was very little, and didn’t sound very promising. I was fighting over which position to accept when I had another offer thrown my way.

A brand new, unannounced Chevron somewhere in Burnaby. Same management, a dollar raise, free transportation, better hours… entry level management. I was in moolah heaven. Anyway… so I’ve accepted it. My last day in the North Vancouver work force is June 26th. I’m going to my Mommy’s for Canada Day week and I start fresh and early in early July. I’m not losing sleep over it anymore. Really.

Anyway… there wasn’t much else going on. TTYL.

K

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 06/16/2006.

6 Responses to “Updaterishnesses…”

  1. Congrats on the new job! It’s so difficult to move up in the gas station world.

    Where abouts in burnaby is it?

    • I can’t say right now. I know where but I’m not allowed to say quite yet. Chevron head office doesn’t want anyone to know where it is or who is running it yet.

      K

  2. Omg thats so great! I’m glad everything worked out, I was worried.

  3. Tis good that things are working out for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
