Curious

Hello Everyone…

I’m just giving you a little update. I’ve been out and about. I’m much, much better now. Everytime I see something I can’t eat I take an extra moment and think about how awful I will feel and how much work it will take to recover from the blood sugar problems. It’s working so far. I eat a salad with chicken almost every day for lunch, and I try my damnedest to fit breakfast into my day. I bought some meal replacement bars so I can grab and go if I run out of time. If anyone is looking for good sugar free protein meal replacements, there are two:

A)Atkins Advantage (0 Sugar, 0 Carbs, comes in a variety of flavors. I like Peanut Butter Chocolate Fudge, kind-of has a liquory taste…)

B) Glucerna (0 Sugar, 1 Carb, they are really good, I again like the Chocolate Chip, but they are very pricey… 7.99 for a box of 4)

I’m taking care. On my days off I like to get up early and take a long walk down Lonsdale (about 29 blocks) for a few hours and just look around at the stores… take pictures.

I finally finished another song. Well, the instruments anyway, which I wrote completely on my own. It’s a little bit poppy right now, but Steven is toughing it up for me and adding some guitars. He’s mastering it for me, so he’s doing the levels and the mixing. Together we are going to be doing the vocal arrangement. I wrote lyrics and we’re tweaking them right now. Hopefully we will be set to record soon. I might take a crack at the mic tomorrow. I want to invest some sponduli into a studio quality PC mic though. I was hoping to pair the song with lyrics from the first song I wrote, but it just didn’t fit, and it isn’t really me anymore. So I pulled out some lyrics I was sitting on for awhile that I wrote more recently, and the combo works really well. There was a scout from Victory Records at my work the other day, and I was strongly encouraged to send some stuff in.

I got ahold of Artee. I have to get home soon so we can talk. He just moved here so for the last week it has been reduced to phone tag. Sometime I want to grab him for a few days and take him to see his Neice.

Girls. There is a moisturizer you must all have with summer just around the bend. It’s going to be killer hot again this year. Go to Shoppers and pic yourself up a 3-pack of tote sized Evian Spray Moisturizer. It’s glorified compressed water with moisturizer in it. But because it is compressed, it stays cold, it’s great for your skin and you can take it anywhere. It will run you about $15-18. They have a big size one too, but it’s not portable, but it is only $10.

And lastly, today, I met a guy who has such a strong, striking resemblance to Lawrence Fishburne that they could be doppelgangers. My hand to God. This man could be Lawrence Fishburne’s double. He could be making hundreds of thousands of dollars a day if he signed up to do it. It was very cool.

Anyway, I thought I’d drop a line and tell you all how it goes, because it goes so well. So I’ll talk to you soon.

Kassi

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 04/05/2006.

2 Responses to “Curious”

  1. It’s good to hear that you’re doing well with everything 🙂

    That’s really awesome about the guy from Victory Records – I know something will come of that 🙂

    Hugs!

  2. 🙂

    it’s good to hear from you… and i’m glad to hear that you are doing well…

    btw… i hope to be seeing/hearing more of you… jordan has brought me back into the picture *blushes*

Leave a Reply

 
