Strep Sucks

Good afternoon ladies and gents.

I’m online at futureshop to tell you how very sick I am. (LOL). Sometime when I was in Terrace, someone infected me with Strep. So right after getting back and just before moving I got violently ill and almost had to go to the ER because I couldn’t breathe. It moved down into my lungs very quickly. I’m treating it right now though. (And while I mention Terrace, my apologies to people I didn’t manage to get ahold of. It was too short, I wish we’d had more time. We felt really obligated to spend most of the time at home, because Steven’s parents paid for our air fare and food).

This last week has been just an odyssey. We got home and had to pack at the last minute. Very shortly into packing I got very sick and was bedridden all day, and the next day I barely made it through work. All in all, we packed most of the house in a day. Steven was so nervous that our moving truck was going to fall through that he ended up moving most of our stuff in the van. I could not reinsure the van for one month, I had to do three, and in order to do so, we had to transfer the ownership to myself temporarily. So it was an expensive pain in the ass to keep on the road, and to keep in our ownership. When moving truck day finally came, my boss accidentally broke his drivers license in two when he sat on it, and the rental company would not accept it to go towards a rental, so we had to wait an extra day and ended up losing 4 hours of moving time. I called Telus to move our phone line… the line in the new apartment isn’t working, so we’re phoneless for a week. Our water is yellow.

When we moved in we discovered that our apartment had no window locks and no chain lock on the door, so I had to purchase these things, and make duplicate keys for myself. We broke our computer desk during the move so I just spent nearly $200 on a new one. On the NEW truck moving day, Steve started getting sick. 😦

But we’re done. I’m going home to recover and sleep. Waking up blows the big one. 😦 But the apartment is HUGE! It’s bigger than my Dad’s HOUSE, and it’s a one year lease. 😀

I miss you guys.

As a footnote, does anyone remember last year when Phil wrote on his LJ that Steve and I only had one more year left? Well, we’re still here buddy. Somebody has to make life hard for others. 😉 Glad it’s not us.

K

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 01/17/2006.

2 Responses to “Strep Sucks”

  1. I’m glad to see that you’re still going strong and are together! that’s awesome! really great to hear!
    sounds like your new place is nice other than the minor things like the water being yellow.
    Maybe next time when you come to Terrace we can visit, or if I ever get down there! that’d be cool!
    ttyl!~
    hugs!
    -Tyra

Leave a Reply

 
