A Poem

Perfume

Scratching my name in concrete walls
bloody fingertips.
I wipe the tears from my eyes
and leave behind red butterflies.
I kiss you and you don’t respond
your eyes are unforgiving
Your touch- it lies to me
and butterfly whispers tell me you’re leaving.

Nightshade and thorns grapple my sides
and I am tearing myself like fading wallpaper
cracked smiles like mirror panes
and shredding curtains fade.
Pale sunlight dejects my darkness
and my hands smell like cherry blossoms and jasmine
I wrap them in velvet tourniquets
and am happy just that I have them.

Reflections embedded in my arms
and I watch from them crimson tears run
and know that breathing I am still
until the rivers flowing have done.

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 01/07/2006.

Leave a Reply

 
