Change one thing, change everything…

It has been said that something as small as the flutter of a butterfly’s wing can ultimately cause a typhoon halfway around the world.
-Chaos Theory

Sometimes I feel like that is true. Everything comes catapulting at me, it seems, all at once. I was diagnosed with diabetes as you all know, so that has been hard to deal with. I can’t eat anything, really. We’re moving so buying food would be a particularly crappy idea. I’m having to eat things I shouldn’t, therefore I am eating quite little lately.

The city decided to force John (the owner of our house) to take out our stove two days ago. I am calling the city very soon to file a grievance. I can’t realistically eat out based on my health, and I cannot afford to. Also, because we were not given sufficient notice, and were further harassed by city officials after we paid for our new place, I am demanding 4 days of prepared meals three times a day for both Steven and I, and for a mover.

We were never directly contacted by the city on any level in any instance of this, and for that I will have someone’s head.

I am no longer working two jobs. I am full time at Chevron now, which I am glad about, and sad about. I had a system working for me then, but I’m hoping now that I will be able to get more rest, and relax and not worry about the politics of two separate universes. I’ll miss my friends though.

But anyhow… I have to go. Many things to do. There was so much more I wanted to say, but it’s not in me to write right now.

K

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 03/29/2005.

Leave a Reply

 
