You’re a wee little puppet man!


Be jealous and meet the new member of our family, and the new guardian of our couch…

There are only 5000 in the entire world and number 2408 is MINE! WHAAAHAHAHAHAHA!

I’m a little let down, but at least I finally have true, honest, final, conclusive results about what’s been going on with my health. I have juvenile diabetes, which has only just produced ill side effects. I’ve had mild symptoms of it, and didn’t have the onset of it until my kidneys failed last year (he said that was likely to probably the cause of my kidney failure last year). So right now I’m on preventative treatment for kidney failure, and am seeing a dietician so I can plan a regular, strict diet plan. I have to exercise regularly every week, so I have also reserved a personal trainer at my gym for a wheight training regimen, and on odd days I can do just cardio.

I feel much better, just knowing, knowing that at least for now I can control it without medication, how to control it, what’s wrong, that all this time there was nothing I could have done… I’m upset, but at the same time, just knowing is a relief. I have to make some real decisions now, which is what I wanted, to make a firm decision and be determined about my life. Now I have to be.

(“She… tried to… EAT ME!”) – Angel Puppet.

K

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 03/23/2005.

10 Responses to “You’re a wee little puppet man!”

  1. daibetes is a difficult thing to adjust to. My step dad spontaneously developed it a few years ago. It took a lot of getting used to for him. How bad is it? Is it just a matter of excersizing and eating strictly, or will have to be checking your blood sugar daily and perhaps taking insulin?

    • It’s entirely diet controlled for the moment. It was scary though. My fasting blood sugar was something like 5.2 and my blood sugar after that sick drink they gave me of pop was 11.6. More than twice what it was before. Your blood sugar should be between 4 and 7.

  2. You see… This is what happens when the producers of Sesamea Street downsize their employees…

    At least now you know, but some times it would almost be better to not know.
    With something like this, yes, it’s great to know all you can, but if I had something that would kill me in two months, no matter what I did, I’m not sure if I would want to know…
    Totally has nothing to do with what you said, but whatever 😛

    It’s good that you are getting on the right track health wise, no matter what the reason. I guess it’s a good thing that you worked out that gym membership thing, eh? 😛

    • Heeeheee. I used his hands to change channels today. 😀

      It’s better to know. In this instance anyway, because knowing will prevent me from dying in two months. Knowing will allow me to live longer than if I didn’t because I now know what to do to take care of myself. If I had something that would kill me I would want to make the most of my last days on Earth, instead of taking them for granted. I’m not afraid of dying. I’m afraid of dying unfulfilled by my life. That’s why I live every day like there is no tomorrow.

  3. i know what it feels like…

    blood sugar levels are just one of those things… my grama, who was diabetic, couldn’t keep hers below 10, because she refused to eat properly… at least you’re planning to take care of yourself. I also remember the time i had a hypoglyceminc attack… blood sugar hit 1.4 – 1.3 is ceisure level… so watch yourself, and make sure you eat your good sugars in that diet… and remember to always carry something withh you in your purse, just in case…

    Later days Kassi,

    Lynn

    • For sure. It’s surprising. Diabetes and hypoglycemia are so far apart, and yet there are many things that make them similar.

      • but you also need to remember that despite their differences… the two also go hand in hand… those who suffer from hypoglycemia are more likely to develop diabetes if they don’t control their diet, and those with diabetes can become hypoglycemic (though temporarily), if they allow their blood sugars to drop…

Leave a Reply

