So, newest of news, we’re moving. Our neighbours reported our suite to the City of North Vancouver as being an illegal suite, so they were threatening to take out our stove and our electrical and make it unliveable. We were never told that our suite was illegal, nor were we informed of N Vancouver’s cockeyed bylaws. Sad, yes. Sad. Thing is we found a place inside two days. We’re moving to a place close to Cap Mall, I can walk there. It’s a bit cumbersome for the time that I work, but it is manageable. It just means that I have to be up at 5am no matter what. 😀 I may work something out with my Boss. The rent is higher but we can deal with it. It is better than nothing. 😀 It’s a self-contained apartment, private parking, full yard, bathroom, washer/dryer, separate, full length bedroom with a walk-in closet. The kitchen is small but we don’t need much.

We’re very happy. And our new place is certified, and completely legal. Ha. Take that. We’re moving in on the first.

Anyway, I have to go and pay the lady, so we will be back later. YAAAYYYYYY!!!! *joygasm*

Kassi

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 03/18/2005.

6 Responses to “”

  1. An illegal suite? O.o That sucks. Suites worry me, my roommate who did the apartment hunting was at first determined to get a basement suite, after looking at a few scary ones he decided otherwise. The concept of having one’s landlord right above bothers me. I’m jealous of your washer/dryer…

    • We didn’t know to be wary of a suite. They’re so common, and we had to sign a contract in order to rent it. It never even crossed our minds that it wasn’t a legal suite. We were told it was inspected by the city before we even moved in.

  2. Sounds like a better deal anyways… More cost, but it’s biger, and more like an actual house.
    And you’re closer to the mall, which could be either good or bad 😛
    *whispers* Keep Steve away from the computer stores. >.>

  3. Hey Kassi, could you make me a big favor and read my journal…? I need a girl`s advice… maybe its true that i am a bitch, please read my journal and let me know what you think, i need the truth…. Check today`s post if you could…

Leave a Reply

 
