1// What did you do in 2004 that you’d never done before?
Moved out on my own for the very first time.
Stayed in a hotel alone with my boyfriend.
Celebrated my first two year anniversary.
Turned 19.
Got my bellybutton pierced.
Dipped my foot in some stardom by finishing my first fully mixed and recorded track.
Got said track on the radio.

2// Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
I did, and I created a similar resolution for myself this year, which I am also well on my way to doing.

3// Did anyone close to you give birth?
Yes! My neice Cheyenne Jade was born on October 2nd.

4// Did anyone close to you die?
No. My Farfor died but he and I were not close.

5// What countries did you visit?
Canada

6// What would you like to have in 2005 that you lacked in 2004?
Money.

7// What date from 2004 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
May 26th. My second anniversary. My Dad’s 51st birthday.
October 2nd. The most beautiful girl I ever saw came into the world.

8// What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Losing wheight, and making it on my own.

9// What was your biggest failure?
My nervous breakdown in June.

10// Did you suffer illness or injury?
Yes. 😦

11// What was the best thing you bought?
Hmmm… Britney’s GH CD??

12// Whose behavior merited celebration?
Steve’s. Today we found out he got 5 A’s and a B and a 3.83 GPA at college.

13// Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
Mr Couch Potato.

14// Where did most of your money go?
Hookers and beer.

15// What did you get really, really, really excited about?
My new song!

16// What song will always remind you of 2004?
The Damning Well – Awakening

17// Compared to this time last year, are you:
i. happier or sadder?
HAPPIER!
ii. thinner or fatter? THINNER!
iii. richer or poorer? Unknown

18// What do you wish you’d done more of?
Going to the gym and other unmentionable cardio workouts.

19// What do you wish you’d done less of?
Small town drama shit.

20// How will you be spending Christmas? Visiting loads of family around the lower mainland. 😀

21// Did you fall in love in 2004?
More and more every day. I keep falling.

22// How many one-night stands?
None. I don’t skank myself thank you.

23// What was your favorite TV program?
Tru Calling

24// Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
No, but I hate someone more than I did last year!

25// What was the best book you read?
Blood And Gold by Anne Rice

26// What was your greatest musical discovery?
DJ Tiesto

27// What did you want and get?
Buffy Season 6

28// What was your favorite film of this year?
The Incredibles

29// What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
I worked, I got sick and then I went home. I turned 19. Oh and I think Debbie took me to the bar.

30// What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
Still having my cat.

31// How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2004?
Original. The “hey, I work in fast food” look.

32// What kept you sane?
Steve

33// Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Paris Hilton and Britney Spears.

34// What political issue stirred you the most?
Stupid George Bush Cracka.

35// Who did you miss?
My family. My friends. MY CAT!!!!!!

36// Who was the best new person (people) you met?
Steven Newman, Manuel and Kristof.

37// Tell us a valuable life lesson you earned in 2004.
The world is what you make of it. Size is relative.

38// Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
Don’t try to fix me I’m not broken.

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 12/21/2004.

Leave a Reply

 
