Harumph

I’m better since my last entry. I realized one day that I was allowing myself to fall victim to the vicious circle of depression. I’m allowing myself to become depressed and angry about things that are entirely beyond my control. I can’t be that person. I can’t live this self-depricating life wherein I can never be happy. And there will always be moments where I slip and my feelings control me, and I’m unhappy for no real reason… but at least I know now that it doesn’t own me. That’s not who I am.

In other news I got my test rsults back. I have H. Pylori. 😦 It’s an oral bacteria that lives in your stomach. It’s crazy common, and is ulcer causing. Today it’s the only known cause of ulcers. But it is what has been causing my wierd nausea. It comes from contaminated drinking water. Stoopid ecoli bacteria.

Anyway…. much better now.

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 12/10/2004.

5 Responses to “Harumph”

  1. Good to hear you’re feeling better, emotionally. Yay for positivity. And oh Kassi, were you drinking the Vancouver tap water? 😦 I like buying a big flat of bottled water at Costco, usually you can get them for $5 or less there.

    • Well I use a filter, and everything else we boil. I’ve drunk vancouver water before without catching strange strains of ecoli. 😦 It occurs to me that perhaps a filter is not enough protection. Yes. Water flats. But what about dishes?

      • Dishes, I dunno. I guess just make sure you use really, really hot water, and wear dish gloves. I’m not sure in the specific case, but heat kills most bacteria.

  2. Ecoli… that shit is all around, specialy in the chemistry books * growls* I hate the fact that its the only bacteria i hear about i nmy classes, all teh examples are ” e.coli this… e.coli that… ” * growls*

    –Im in a really bad mood right now…–

Leave a Reply

 
