I Decide

Hello all!

I’m listening to this really great Lindsay Lohan track trying to keep this chopstick from teepeeing itself in my hair (you know, that native head feather thing) and smelling Steve’s cooking violate my nostrils with it’s porky goodness.

I just watched The Blair Witch Project on cable. I have some definite and firm ideas on that movie. A lot of people hated it. It scared the bejeezus out of me. I thought it was really good. The whole concept was very well thought out and masterfully executed. Not to mention the legions of documentaries that followed it’s release. I loved those. And to cap it off there was even a film dedicated to the fans (BW2). I wrote a small book about it.

I’m excited. Halloween is tomorrow. We had all of these kickass ideas about what we were going to do… but in the end we decided… No money, no plans (or at least no friends willing to SOLIDIFY plans) so we bought a couple of cheap movies and we’re going to have a halloweenathon.

I spent most of the afternoon taking down titles of scary music videos from MuchMusic’s Halloweenie Roast and Ghost Tales. I plan to make a DVD for next year, and a new CD (to better the one I made last year). It occurred to me that this is the first Halloween in a long, LONG time that I haven’t made fabulous plans.

Last year we went around in my car blasting my Halloween Howl CD and blowing bubbles out of the windows, and most of the night trick or treating and intimidating the elderly, while stalking the streets and making “Bushmonkey” noises.

The year before that we went to Chris’ house and watched The New Twilight Zone all night. The year before that a huge group of us watched horror movies and listened to heavy ass music at Chris’ too.

And for the three years BEFORE THAT I went out with Melissa for Halloween.

This is sad. 😦

K

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 10/30/2004.

2 Responses to “I Decide”

  1. heh….probably not as sad as my halloween experiences. Since I was about 8 or 9 I’ve stayed home. Last few years, since moving to Rupert, I would usually be the one handing out the candies.

    This year I’m gonna be doing fundraising, for grad and band, and diong homework as well as probably handing out things to whoever comes by….

  2. i wonder who did the bushmonkey screaming.

Leave a Reply

 
