Things Have Changed

So here I am, two days from moving out of my house, and for the first time I truly feel like both of my feet are the only things keeping me upright.

Lesley and my Dad have legally separated. She has taken all of her stuff and packed it up (she should be gone by next week). She’s made a huge production out of it all and has insisted that her life go back to the state it was in ten years ago. I keep trying to remind her that she’s a bitch who never did me any favors and she should kiss my ass.

The only things left in my room right now are some boxes, my bed, the bedset and a chair with a weeks worth of clothes on it. Everything else is at Jenny’s. We’re clearing out her computer room to put my bed in it until I leave.

Work is going well. For awhile I felt like people were being seriously critical of me for some unwarranted reason beyond my comprehension. But Campbell and Phyllis have just been ubearably kind to me in the last while.

Steve and I have discovered that his course is, in fact only 8 months long and we have two months to not worry about money for. However I do need to make at least $1000 a month. On average wage for a 30 hour a week job we’re $1,200 short. I may still get a great deal of money back from taxes.

But yes, I am still alive. And yes, I’m okay. Tonight is a gathering of a small group of friends on my lawn for my last day of living there. Wish me luck.

K

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 06/16/2004.

Leave a Reply

 
