Waiting

Took a walk with my Dad today. We talked about home stuff, mostly though about Steve and I moving. He’s concerned about how the move is going to work, but mostly for the moment we’re all worried about when or whether Steve gets accepted. I’m hoping he applies to runner-up schools, because if he is waitlisted we may have to wait for anywhere between 6 months and a few years to move to Vancouver. Either way, we’re moving in July.

Work last night was fantastic. I find that a lot, I do things at work that people aren’t doing but should be. I mean, Lauren almost went into shock when she saw me hang up the rugs on the floor and kick the dirt out of them. When I told her I was staying with her until she left she was even more shocked. It amuses me greatly. I mean, look at the hours I’m getting. 😀

So I’m not going to Vancouver in April. I’m glad that I’m not missing work, but at the same time, I’m depressed because it’s another month that I have to wait to see my family. Also, my Dad was going to let me drive down. He would have been MY passenger. LOL. 😦 We’re flying down in May. But that means more time with my Family I guess. 🙂

I’ve been getting rid of a bunch of crap. I’m selling a bunch of furniture soon too, and in the next few months I’m selling my car. I’ll likely be living in town temporarily for the last week of work, because that’s when I’m hoping to have my car sold.

Anyway, It’s about that time, I have work soon so I better get going and get ready. ^_^”

=*K

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 03/13/2004.

4 Responses to “Waiting”

  1. In response to your childish catty comment on my journal, I am a big Britney fan. I have been since day one and still am today. I do buy her albums and I thoroughly enjoy her music. However, just because I don’t worship her and think that everything she does is perfect, doesn’t mean I’m not a fan.
    And dear, let’s get this straight. I’m not a pimply-faced prepubescent child. I’m not perverted. I’m not virginal. And finally, I’m not skanky. So how about you grow up instead of resorting to ad hominem attacks because I spoke my opinion on the subject?
    You don’t hear people raving about how great Britney’s voice is. I do like her voice when she actually sings.
    And for future reference, please don’t bring your snotty ass comments into my journal. You can leave me a PM on the forums and I’ll gladly get back to you.

    • It’s unfortunate that you took my comments personally. I never aimed them at you… so let’s get back to that whole being childish thing.
      Maybe you should read it again without hearing it in your head as being one biglong insult, because it wasn’t intended that way.

      • Ok? Well how else was I supposed to take it when you replied in MY journal? I saw no reference to anyone else.

      • I wasn’t registered at WOBforums, and for the moment, I can’t get logged in at the forums, only at the main page. I can’t figure it out. 😦

        =*K

Leave a Reply

 
