Stoopid Car

Okay, well here’s the deal: The car is dying. I’ve had this intuition for quite some time now, and I’m beginning to think that I was just terribly right. My alternator is shot, so my electrical is barely working enough to get me from one end of town to the other. I’m not driving right now, I’m back on my feet where I started. It’s sad, but it is a great motivator to have my car shiny and new again.

If the cost is too high I’ll just sell the stupid car for parts and buy a new one. (Goodness knows how good the parts are anyway) but I can probably soak someone for a few hundred since it’s an import. Parts are expensive.

I loved my car. It was a piece of crap but it was mine, you know?

I’ve been worrying myself about it forever and I just feel like shit about that stupid thing. I really hope it’s salvageable. I just need it to last me to the summer. Buying a new car will soak me for everything I’ve saved.

I’ll tell you more later, but Campbell is picking me up for work, so I have to keep an eye out.

Bye bye.

=*K

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 01/11/2004.

3 Responses to “Stoopid Car”

  1. That sucks, Kassi. I really sympathize with you. A car often really takes on a personality of your own and more than anything it really symbolizes freedom. Your car is your baby – even mine, which is my family car, has gotten my increased affection since I started driving it. I hope you can get a better one with just as much personality 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
