Power Outage

So tonight was our own personal Storm of the Century. The snow wouldn’t stop coming down. Today wasn’t a day I’d planned on spending here in town, but the weather wouldn’t allow me to go home. That’s so lame. There were road advisories all over the place, and I didn’t hear any of them because my FUCKING RADIO WON’T WORK! I mean seriously, what are you gonna do if people don’t listen to the radio?

I came in to see Steve and get gift ideas for Christmas. It was an educational trip. I found some extra bits to get people. I got as far as the airport hill and turned around. I was surrounded by this big group of cars on my way up and all alone when I finally got there. I was too much of a pussy to keep going. But of course things had to get worse. It’s a given. So the power went out at 9:30 and stayed out until about quarter after 1 in the morning.

Phil and I went for a trek in the snow… there were cops out everywhere looking for looters. The power was out from Terrace to Kitimat and at Kitseola. But it’s back on now and we’re all good. So time for bed… all set. GNITE ALL! Don’t drive in this shit.

=*K

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 11/28/2003.

3 Responses to “Power Outage”

  1. Oh… come on… It wasn’t that bad. Granted, the whole of Terrace hasn’t been without power for over ten years, but it’s not really that bad. The weather was just about normal, it’s just the power outage that made it all bad.

  2. I lost power for a whole spilt second. Though the majourity of kitimat wasn’t as lucky. The snow was fun to play in though…

Leave a Reply

 
