The Way Things Go

Things are not in the way of good right now. My Dad is down at the cop shop right now trying to dispute my ticket. I never got a first notice, it turns out. At first, I assumed that since I was completely oblivious to this inspection notice thing… that my Dad must have been driving. That was simply not the case. As it turns out, I was driving that day.

It was my first day working at A&W. I have a journal entry for August 14th (in fact, I have three). What disturbs me is the fact that I’ve had my car ruled off the road, I’ve had to ask someone else to put out 80 bucks and put me up for two days because some asshole inverted a VIN number. Something isn’t right here. Something is very wrong.

So right now I’m having a crisis. Every time I look out the window I freak out because my car isn’t where it should be. My parents keep telling me things will be okay, but THIS is not okay. I feel like I’ve had my rights taken away from me and that I’ve been put in an awkward situation for no reason at all. THIS is bullshit. And unfortunately, the cops in this town are particularly gun happy. They’ll point their gear at you if you look at them funny. Not kidding. I’ve heard the stories.

So now I’m stuck at home when I could be visiting my boyfriend. Last night I so wished he was there just to comfort me. I hate having to deal with all of this bullshit all the time. If it isn’t one thing it’s another.

All I know is, to the BEST of my knowledge and according to ALL of my records, nothing happened to me cop-wise on August 14th. Just friend-wise.

=*K

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 09/22/2003.

2 Responses to “The Way Things Go”

  1. Well… I’m glad to hear that everything is getting back in order. I hope that you do manage to get them to pay for the towing… I only wish we’d thought of asking him to run the plates and what not again… Could have saved a lot of trouble…

    As for the stories with the cops and their guns, it’s true… What’s scarry, is the guns they use, will go off at the lightest touch of the trigger. There were some kids filming a movie for school… The cops showed up and thought that the guns her real, so they did all that rough cop stuff, and had them laying on the ground, in the middle of the night, in the rain, for about half an hour…
    I’ve almost had a cop pull a gun once… My friend, Ben (you know him), was reaching into his pocket for a deck of cards, and the cop went for his gun… I guess sitting around in a well lit area at 10 pm is a problem for some people 😛

  2. Yes, it’s true. The cops are one of the biggest issues in today’s evil capitalist society.

Leave a Reply

 
