A Proclamation

Okay, it has recently come to my attention that some of you think that what is happening to me is MY fault. Well fuck everyone who thinks so. I didn’t ask for any of this. I didn’t screw up.

My Mom’s an alcoholic. You can’t DO that to someone, they are because it is hereditary. Her father was an alcoholic, and his father before him. Some things aren’t INFLICTED upon people they just happen. My Dad was BORN an ass. As much as he would hate to admit it, he’s just like his father. That’s why my parents were never married. My Mom would rather have died than married someone who would treat her like shit. Because of the assholes in my life I have to stay here. Unfortunately I have no choice, so forgive me for trying to deal with it instead of being a weak-ass doormat for some sociopath to step on.

No more anonymous messaging. If anyone wants to say some bullshit to me that they know exactly FUCK ALL about then they can bloody well let me know who the fuck they are. Enough with that coward bullshit. No one gets to play that game with me. If you aren’t brave enough to play the rules then you don’t get to play at all.

I didn’t ask to be nearly raped by some sick perverted asshole when I was a kid. If you have some problem with me using my God-given right to use my OWN journal to talk to my friends (and if you aren’t one what the FUCK are you talking to me for?) then don’t even bother talking to me. And as is evident by the support I’ve had from the people who actually matter.

I’m a human being, so if you have a problem with that, then fuck off and leave me alone. You have no place leaving asshole messages on my LJ or anywhere else.

=*K

PS
Here is my entry for all the people who I actually CARE about. I didn’t get that job I applied for. I’m just praying. The longer it takes the more shit I have to put up with.
I’ve been spending a lot of time with Steve lately. He’s my rock. I’m dealing with everything a whole lot better but I think for the first time in a long, long time I really know where I stand.

Some people are just assholes. I don’t take the opinions of completely oblivious people into consideration. Just because you’ve read my journal doesn’t mean you know anything about me. I’m not just words on a page. I’m a universe, and it would take a lifetime to understand me.

I saw Daddy Day Care, that was some funny shit. I still have some regret over not seeing The Italian Job but what can you do. I watched John Q this morning. WE LOVE YOU DENZEL! No seriously, that movie jerked tears. I got all my Grad stuff too. Nice. 13 years of school and we get a keychain. Wow. Feel the emotion, feel the love.

JESSICA: You never slow down. Never forget that at the end of a day you matter, and that exhausting yourself isn’t worth your happiness. You’re beautiful, and I believe you can do anything.
TYRA:Never be afraid to just be who you are. Never bend or break for anyone. You are a force of nature.
PHIL: I wish people didn’t know how to feel so bad inside. Nobody should have to live with a holocaust in their heart. It sucks. I feel you.
CAYLEY: Enjoy everything you’ve been given. You’ll take whatever you’ve got an change worlds, move seas. Never change.
TYLER: Things aren’t easy when you refuse to be like everyone else and shut down and sell out. You’re unique, Tyler and that’s powerful. People fear and revere power. Use it. Be it.
MEGGZ: You have a talent for writing, and you mean what you say. You believe in it. Never let anyone take that away from you. No matter how much you bond yourself to free something inside, you are beautiful.
STEVE: I love you. There is nothing this world has that is better than you are. I want to be so much for you that I wish I knew how to be. I’m afraid every moment to disappoint you, to lose you, to not be enough anymore. But you assure me. I could never stop loving you. You’re my universe.

=*K

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 06/25/2003.

4 Responses to “A Proclamation”

  1. Kassi… Never forget that you always have friends to lean on for support if you need it.
    We’re here for you and we want to help.

  2. What’s up?

    Honey, what happened? *Looks around for anonymous journal comments* That’s one of the things I hate about the internet, the easy anonymity…

    As for graduating, yeah it sucks here. I’ve been hearing about the grad stuff in Rupert and I want *THAT* here…

  3. Go Kassi! You should be able to say whatever the fuck you want in your livejournal, and anonymous posts are done by those who don’t have the balls to own up to what they say. *hugz* People rarely ask for the horrid circumstances they end up in. You’re making the best of the situation you’re in. I wish you luck.

    What you wrote about me brought a tear to my eye, twas very touching. You know we’ll always be here for you and won’t accuse you of anything.

  4. I loved what you had to say about me :D. It’s so true and yet most people don’t know me that well. *Hugs* You are a great friend Kassi. I’ll hang out with you at dry grad and the ceremonies :).

Leave a Reply

 
