Better Man

Okay, so I think I am feeling a bit better today. I’m still angry. I mean, the minute I got up this morning I remembered that I got sacked and then I got all depressed again. It’s nothing I can’t work past, I just hate being stepped on by people who are supposed to give equal opportunities. I want to say that seniority is shit, but I know if I worked somewhere for however long I’d think it meant something too. But I wouldn’t toss around my employees the way my employers toss me around.

Anyway, went into town yesterday. I feel badly because I totally forgot that I had coffee with Cynthia. Had she not been late I might have stood her up completely. We went for Pop at DQ instead. I bought Season 4 of Buffy The Vampire Slayer on DVD. I watched the first three of the six discs it came on. They were good. I think I finally fell asleep sometime during Hush, the episode where everyone loses their voices. 🙂

I’m gonna be okay. I’ll call Kelly tonight and tell her I can start my position at the Women’s Center. I have some sort of seniority there because I volunteer for their newspaper writing a youth column. Somehow I think I’m gonna end up a columnist for the Province Newspaper. Not that that’s a bad career. I have a lot to say. I just hate limits. I’m a multi-tasker. Anyway, I’m going to go and continue to be unemployed now. Have a nice day. I’m going home to watch the rest of Buffy later. Byee! (I miss you Steve.)

=*K

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 06/11/2003.

2 Responses to “Better Man”

  1. Nothing wrong with being unemployed. At least you have more leisure time to participate in your own personal hobbies and learn more about yourself instead of conforming with everyone else.

  2. Good to know you are feeling somewhat better. Heh, I’ve never had a job as a result of my own efforts before. My only jobs were summer only and where aquired through connections. Its rather difficult to get jobs around here. I wish you luck.

Leave a Reply

 
