VALENTINES!

Okay here goes,

I just had the best valentines day of my LIFE. Steve showed up during my last class at school. I was coming down the stairs and he was at the bottom holding a dozen roses and a box of chocolates. *GUSH!* I hear that he’d asked his Mom what to get me and she mentioned that girls like to get roses. A rose… you know? He got me twelve. I felt like the envy of all the girls at school. It was great. I feel so badly though, I mean, he must have spent a fortune on just that one date. After school we went around town for a bit before going to Mr. Mikes for a steak dinner.

In case any of you have eaten at a Mr. Mikes, the one here is independantly owned and operated. It isn’t a buffet, it’s a steakhouse. He took me to a bar and grill for a steak dinner. Of course, it was repeatedly interrupted by our screamingly gay friend, Sean, who continuously showed us what his cell phone could do. (He popped up a picture of a penguin and swung the phone back and forth to make it wave). Then he sat down for a good ten minutes and watched The Simpsons on the TV behind us.

But finally he left and I got to spend a great evening with the greatest man in the world. After dinner we walked around town for a bit before going to see Daredevil, which Steve was happy to announce that I had picked myself over A Guy Thing. Daredevil was good. After the movie, during which we snuggled and smooched lots, I walked him home and my Mom picked me up. It was a beautiful evening and one of the best nights of my life.

To Steven: THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH! I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!

=*K

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 02/16/2003.

Leave a Reply

 
