Awesome songs… get ’em!

Falling Apart
TRUSTcompany
The Lonely Position of Neutral
(k.palmer/j.fukai/j.moates/j.singleton)
GEFFEN RECORDS

I slipped away further from you
Trying to find what is real,
You’re somebody else
That I never knew
And someone that I can’t feel.

I shut it away
I keep it in me
Is this what it takes to keep me alive?
So you take me and you break me
And you see I’m falling apart.
Complicate me and forsake me
You push me out so far
There’s no more feeling

I slipped away closer to me
The only thing that is real.
I’m falling behind and now I can see
your absence helps me heal.

I shoved you away
I keep you for me
Is this what it takes to keep me alive?
So you take me and you break me
And you see I’m falling apart.
Complicate me and forsake me
You push me out so far
There’s no more feeling.

Spread, Spread out.
So you take me and you break me
And you see I’m falling apart.
Complicate me and forsake me
You push me out so far.
And you take me and you break me
And you see I’m falling apart.
There’s no more feeling.
*********************************

Figure 8
TRUSTcompany
The Lonely Position of Neutral
(k.palmer/j.fukai/j.moates/j.singleton)
GEFFEN RECORDS

See that face from across the room
and I can feel you’re nothing
show your fear its not hard to see
intentions pale its blinding
Stop from the place I’ve been
no good for the shape I’m in
I’m slow to the race you win
you wanna take me out
stop with your face off in
my space and the wicked descend
no taste for the place im in
you need to stop

I am all you need to know
and I’m everywhere you go
no one can save you now
when it all comes around
I am everything you see
and I’m what you’ll never be
no one can save you now
when it all comes around

Show your face and stare at me
and I can feel you glaring
showing up and preparing me
you’re the one I’ll bury
stop from the place I’ve been
no good for the shape I’m in
I’m slow to the race you win
you wanna take me out
stop with your face off in
my space and the wicked descend
no taste for the place I’m in
you need to stop

I am all you need to know
and I’m everywhere you go
no one can save you now
when it all comes around
I am everything you see
and I’m what you’ll never be
no one can save you now
when it all comes around

Take you down
leave you fallen faceless
hurt and leave you down
fall break you now
leave you fallen faceless
hurt and leave you down
wanna take you down.
*************************

Get as many TRUSTcompany songs as you can get your hands on or get the album:

The Lonely Position of Neutral
1.Downfall
2. Falling Apart
3. Hover
4. Running From Me
5. Slipping Away
6. Figure 8
7. The Fear
8. Deeper Into You
9. Drop To Zero
10. Finally
11. Take It All

And I also discovered that TRUSTcompany used to be called 41down
They have songs out under that name

1. Cracker Bomb
2. Shallow
3. Numb
4. True Parallels
5. Lonely
6. Single Smuther

=*K

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 10/02/2002.

Leave a Reply

 
