The Final Coffee House

*Sobs* I am going to be a really petty baby and get upset… because this is the only place in the world that I am allowed to… so here goes. IT’S NOT FAIR! I WORKED SO HARD FOR THIS! I would have understood if I got second place, or if I got third place… but FOURTH??? THAT IS SO FUCKING REDICULOUS! *sigh* I’ve busted my brains out for months doing this. I guess that doesn’t matter now… I still got $10 out of it. [Insert “Money Doesn’t Mean Anything To Me” Here].

I was so nervous, shaking and convulsing. I had to have looked bloody rediculous up there with my face twitching like that. The world worships vanity. VANITY SUCKS. I don’t want to seem like I have bad showmanship or anything, but I just about had a heart attack preparing for this, and I did everything just right! I’m just choked that I got $10 for 9 months of hard work. Let me add up how many hours I’ve spent practicing and preparing for this. [Insert Time Lapse Here]. It roughly comes out to 1440 hours, give or take the time I took to plan this and prepare the music (which may be about 20 hours more than that…) How time adds up. All for fourth place. Oh well… I’m calmer now, I won’t let it get me down.

I keep getting people talking to me going “I can’t believe those guys won!” But I thought they did good. I think Mandy got the 2nd bid because she had a live band. Oh well. She was good but she couldn’t hit those really strong RnB notes that Blu Cantrell sings. I would have gotten farther if I’d been able to find the track for Black Cat by Janet Jackson and gotten Jess and Ty to do the dancing– unfortunately there was a lack of enthusiasm and dedication in all of these areas. I take my performing hella serious.

Anyway, back to the land of the living… I have done a bunch of quizzes… I’m trying to make it so that they don’t scroll down and take up so much room. Ok? Ok. Here they are:

Take this quiz at Those Five Dorks!
Whose Sense Of Humor Do YOU Share?


Take the Which Spider-Man Character Are You? quiz by ZyberGoat


16

I act like I’m 16.
This test was brought to you by Melissa – No, really…. Take it here.

I'm the VIOLET LIGHTSABER!


:: how jedi are you? ::


Which Dashboard Confessional Song Are You?
By Tiffany

Well, thank you for tuning in and leaving about all of two messages on my journal in the last week. Its great to know I make such a great writer… my life bust be incredibly dull to you all, or else its just that you want to steal my surveys and quizzes. Its all good… I understand the life. Good luck on all your finals and congrats to the class of 2002.

Congrats Fableway!

=*K

~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 06/12/2002.

One Response to “The Final Coffee House”

  1. I never log on under “invisible mode”. I log on normally. Chances are I’ll be logged on most of the day, so I see why not we can’t chat.

Leave a Reply

 
