Survey Palooza

I am so horribly behind on informing the world about who I am, so here are some pro surveys to keep you up to date on the person that is me:

Survey One

01/ What facial feature do you find the most attractive on others?
Eyes (Blue… please blue) and lips (plump and kissable).

02/ Would you vote for a woman candidate for president?
Yes, if she was the best candidate. I care about the country first and making a statement about sexual equality second.

03/ Would you marry for money?
I’d rather be poor and happy than greedy rich and miserable.

04/ Have you had braces?
No, but I’m getting a splint for my jaw. (I have TMJ *Trajectory Misplacement of the Jaw)

05/ Do you pluck your eyebrows?
Yes, and I’m told that I have the best eyebrows around.

08/ Could you live without a computer?
Yes, but that doesn’t mean that I’m lining up to dump my beloved IBM in the trash heap.

09/ Do you use ICQ, AOL Buddy list etc…?
MSN and Yahoo! I’ll consider AIM when it suits me.

10/ If so, how many people are on your list(s)?
There is a select few that grace my MSN List (about 10) and a select few that gracew my Yahoo! List (about 25).

11/ If you could live in any past time period, which would it be?
The sixties, totally. Love and not war.

12/ Do you drink enough water?
I love water. My family can drink one of those 10 gallon bottles of it in about a week.

13/ Do you wear shoes in the house or take them off?
I take them off… I walk around my house barefoot.

14/ What is your favorite fruit?
Peach and Strawberry… and Cherry.

15/ Do you eat wheat bread or white?
Whole grain brown… and sourdough.

16/ What is your favorite place to visit?
Sunny and wonderful California. I am a beach baby at heart.

17/ What is the last movie you saw?
My favorite new movie, Heartbreakers.

18/ Do you kiss on the first date?
It depends. Was it a good date?

19/ Are you photogenic?
Yes, but the results vary.

20/ Do you dream in color or black and white?
Color.

21/ Are you wearing fingernail polish?
Yes, the crackle kind.

22/ Is it chipped or fresh?
Fresh.

23/ Do you have any dimples?
Very small ones.

24/ Do you remember being born?
No! This is not the Psychic Friends Network.

25/ Why do you take surveys?
I love to get to know myself better. Knowing yourself is the key to knowing others.

26/ Do you drink alcohol?
From time to time. (Think May 24th… party… booze… casual nudity…)

27/ Did you like high school?
Yes but the bullshit drama is enough to kill someone.

28/ What is the most beautiful language?
Spanish.

29/ When you are asleep do you like being kissed awake?
Only if it were by someone I would willingly allow to kiss me.

30/ Do you like sunrises or sunsets the most?
Sunsets. I don’t like it when the sun comes up. Stupid mornings.

31/ Do you want to live to be 100?
I want to live long enough to be satisfied, but not long enough to know I’ve worn out my welcome.

33/ Do you like salty food or sugary food the most?
Salty. Sugary is okay as long as it isn’t too sweet, otherwise its too gross to eat.

34/ Is a flat stomach important to you?
Will I die without one? If so, the answer is yes. Do I want one? Yes. Do I have one? Yes. Its not important, but it is a preference.

35/ Do you or have you played with a Ouija board?
Yes and I have some odd stories to accompany the events on which the damn thing was used. Don’t use a Ouija board unless you’re willing to close the door you opened.

36/ Are you loyal?
Always, unless I know something is wrong.

37/ Are you tolerant of other peoples beliefs?
Yes, unless they harm others or are forced on me.

38/ When you watch movies at home, do you like the lights on or off?
Lights off.

39/ Do you believe in magic?
Of course!!

40/ Do you have nightmares frequently?
No. I have dreams all the time though.

41/ Do you like your nose?
No. I think my nose is too big… plus my doctor told me I need to have it augmented because I may have respiratory problems.

42/ Do you like abstract art?
Yes, of course… if the piece is good.

43/ Do you think you can draw well?
So I’m told. I’m no DiVincy, but I have talent, I think.

44/ Do you listen to music daily?
Daily? Try constantly.

45/ Do you like to watch cartoons?
Bob and Margaret and Undergrads.

46/ At what age did you find out that Santa Claus wasn’t real?
I don’t remember. Maybe when I interrogated my grandparents for stealing the tooth from under my pillow.

47/ How many pairs of shoes do have in your closet?
Altogether (and I don’t keep them in the closet) probably about 7 pairs.

49/ Do you write poetry?
Yes, all the time.

50/ Do you snore?
Nope. I used to.

51/ Do you sleep more on your back, front, or sides?
Back and sides.

52/ Would you rather have a poodle or a rottweiler?
Poodle, but I’d rather have a terrier or a dashound.

53/ Do you lick stamps?
Yes… ah the numbing glucose derivative.

54/ Do you use an electric can opener?
No. Why waste the money when I can use elbow grease?

55/ Have you ridden in a hotair balloon?
No… 😦

56/ Which hurts the most, physical or emotional pain?
Emotional pain is lasting, physical pain is fleeting.

57/ Do you think balding men should shave their heads?
It depends on whether they would look better with a completely or partially bald head.

58/ Do you know anyone who is clinically depressed?
Yes.

59/ Do you prefer a piano or a violin?
It depends on the piece of music you refer to.

60/ Are you a sex addict?
This is an enigma I have yet to solve.

61/ Do you know someone who has cancer?
Yes, and a few who have survived it.

63/ Do you hunt?
No… Hunting is for losers.

64/ Do you like fast food joints, or expensive restaurants?
Both.

65/ Would you rather visit a zoo or an art museum?
Zoo. I love animals.

66-(a)/ Do you have a middle name?
Yes.

66-(b)/ What is it?
Michelle

67/ Are you basically a happy person?
Yes.

68/ Are you tired?
Insomniacs usually are tired.

69/ Did you drink anything with caffeine in it today?
A can of Coke.

70/ Have you ever met anyone off the internet?
Yes but I already knew him off the internet anyway.

71/ How many phones do you have in your house?
3.

73/ Do you get along with your parents?
From time to time. It varies.

74/ What color of eyes do you prefer?
It’s unimportant… but I have a weakness for blue eyes.

75/ Who makes these and picks these questions?
Someone like the computer geek on Undergrads.


My future husband

Survey Two

WHAT’S THE STORY BEHIND YOUR LJ USERNAME?
*LoL* I made it up when I was 14. I am a lollipop addict and I love chupa chups… so I called myself ChupaChica. Little did I know that Chupa Chups is spanish for “Suck Sucks” and Chica is spanish for “girl”… so my name means “Suck Girl” in spanish.

NAME FIVE [5] OF YOUR FAVORITE PIG-OUT FOODS:

  • Pizza
  • Chips
  • Ice Cream
  • Salad
  • Vegetables and dip

    HOW DO YOU DRESS/WHAT IS YOUR STYLE?
    Always original, pop-star hip, trendy and completely original.

    WHAT’S THE LONGEST TIME YOU’VE STAYED OUT OF THE COUNTRY/WHERE?
    3 months touring the US.

    ONE THING YOU’RE GRATEFUL FOR, TODAY:
    Great friends.

    MY FIRST HEARTBREAK HAPPENED WHEN I WAS:
    16 and totally in love.

    DO YOU HAVE ANY WEIRD PREFERENCES? WHAT ARE THEY?
    I like putting hot sauce on a lot of my food (don’t ask) and I eat frozen yogurt for breakfast. All my CD’s must be organized in order of personal preference and I like my private space to be nice and lived in.

    WHAT IS ONE THING YOU WILL NEVER UNDERSTAND ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX?
    Why it takes them so long to realize that my initial instincts about them and relationships are right.

    IF YOU WERE FAMOUS, AND WERE TO BE A GUEST ON A TALK SHOW, WHOSE SHOW WOULD YOU CHOOSE? WHY?
    Saturday Night Live. Hosting that show is like being on the cover of Rolling Stone magazine. Its an accomplishment. For a celebrity, hosting SNL is like a boy tagging his first maidenhead.

    DO YOU HAVE A LOT OF MONEY SAVED?
    I’m loaded.

    DO YOU HAVE ANY WEIRD SLEEPING HABITS?
    I need to have an arm underneath my head, and I need my door to be closed.

    WHAT’S IN YOUR BAG?
    Sketchbook, poetry book, agenda, lunch, discman, five CDs, an assortment of pens…

    WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE PAIR OF SHOES?
    My renegade G.I. Mary Janes.

    NAME THREE [3] OF YOUR FAVORITE CARTOON CHARACTERS:

  • Bugs Bunny
  • Lola Bunny
  • Marvin the Martian

    WHAT ARE THE MAGAZINES YOU READ ON A REGULAR BASIS?
    Teen People and Rolling Stone.

    DO YOU TAKE ANY MEDICATIONS? WHICH ONES?
    None. I am in perfect health.

    WHAT IS THE LAST BOOK YOU READ?
    Stephen King’s Night Shift

    ~ by Kд§$ị (ИovΔ) on 05/08/2002.

  • Leave a Reply

         
